Bild på författaren.

Daniel Mallory (2) (1979–)

Författare till Kvinnan i fönstret

För andra författare vid namn Daniel Mallory, se särskiljningssidan.

3 verk 6,426 medlemmar 345 recensioner

Verk av Daniel Mallory

Kvinnan i fönstret (2018) — Pseudonym; Författare — 6,231 exemplar
End of Story (2024) 179 exemplar
The Ways (2020) — Författare — 16 exemplar

Taggad

Allmänna fakta

Vedertaget namn
Mallory, Daniel
Namn enligt folkbokföringen
Mallory, Daniel
Andra namn
Finn, A.J.
Brown, Simon
Födelsedag
1979-01-02
Kön
male
Nationalitet
USA
Födelseort
New York, New York, USA
Bostadsorter
New York, New York, USA
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Yrken
editor
publisher
author
Organisationer
William Morrow and Company
Kort biografi
I'm A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW -- a debut novel that Stephen King describes as "remarkable" and I call "the best I could do." Guess which quote appears on the jacket.

THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW has been sold in 43 territories around the globe. The film adaptation, starring Amy Adams, Gary Oldman, and Julianne Moore, will be released worldwide in autumn 2019. The movie directed by Joe Wright, written by Tracy Letts, and produced by Scott Rudin.

I spent a decade working in publishing in both New York and London, with a particular emphasis on thrillers and mysteries. Now I write full-time, to the relief of my former colleagues. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW was inspired by a range of experiences: my lifelong love affair with suspense fiction, from the Sherlock Holmes stories I devoured as a kid to the work of Patricia Highsmith, whom I studied at the graduate level at Oxford; my passion for classic cinema, especially the films of Alfred Hitchcock; and my struggles with depression and mental health. The result, I hope, is a psychological thriller in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Kate Atkinson, among others.

Stuff I love: reading; swimming; cooking; dogs; ice cream; travel. (Note that third semicolon. It's crucial. I do not love cooking dogs.) I collect first-edition books and enjoy spending time with my French bulldog, Ike.

Medlemmar

Recensioner

De höga förväntningarna jag hade på denna bok infriades inte. Platta karaktärer och en högst medioker handling. Den enda som jag riktigt brydde mig om hur det skulle gå för var katten. En typisk b-film i bokformat. Kul dock så många filmreferenser samt att det är ett ganska så modernt språk. En mycket svag trea.
½
 
Flaggad
Mikael.Linder | 337 andra recensioner | Nov 21, 2022 |
Helt thriller med en lite annorlunda touch.
 
Flaggad
Mats_Sigfridsson | 337 andra recensioner | Nov 7, 2019 |

Listor

Priser

Du skulle kanske också gilla

Associerade författare

Statistik

Verk
3
Medlemmar
6,426
Popularitet
#3,830
Betyg
½ 3.7
Recensioner
345
ISBN
90
Språk
13

Tabeller & diagram