Bild på författaren.

Karen Harper (1945–2020)

Författare till The Last Boleyn

73+ verk 8,411 medlemmar 287 recensioner 8 favoritmärkta

Om författaren

Karen Harper is also the author of a number of contemporary suspense & historical novels. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, & Naples, Florida. (Publisher Provided) Karen Harper was born on April 6, 1945 in Toledo, Ohio. She attended Ohio University in Athens and earned her undergraduate degree. She went visa mer on to Ohio State University in Columbus for her graduate degree. She landed a teaching position in English at Ohio State University. She soon began writing historical and contemporary fiction. Her first book, Sweet Passion's Pain, was published in 1984. It was later published as The First Princess of Wales in 2006. She has written several series including: The Maplecreek Series, The Home Valley Series, The Queen Elizabeth I Series and Cold Creek Series. Her titles often make the New York Times and USA Today Bestsellers List. (Bowker Author Biography) visa färre

Inkluderar namnen: Karen Harper, Ms. Karen Harper

Foto taget av: Jeffrey A. Rycus


Verk av Karen Harper

The Last Boleyn (1983) 517 exemplar
Mistress Shakespeare (2009) 400 exemplar
The Poyson Garden (1999) 369 exemplar
The First Princess of Wales (2006) 327 exemplar
American Duchess (2019) 287 exemplar
The Queen's Governess (2010) 275 exemplar
Dark Angel (2005) 241 exemplar
The Tidal Poole (2000) 232 exemplar
Dark Harvest (2004) 230 exemplar
The Queen's Secret (2020) 212 exemplar
The Falls (2003) 203 exemplar
Down River (2010) 199 exemplar
The Twylight Tower (2001) 196 exemplar
The Royal Nanny (2016) 190 exemplar
The Hiding Place (2008) 188 exemplar
Down to the Bone (2000) 184 exemplar
The Queene's Cure (2002) 177 exemplar
Dark Road Home (1996) 174 exemplar
The Baby Farm (2004) 170 exemplar
Deep Down (2009) 170 exemplar
The Stone Forest (2002) 166 exemplar
Inferno (2007) 166 exemplar
Below the Surface (2008) 166 exemplar
The Queene's Christmas (2003) 159 exemplar
The Thorne Maze (2003) 158 exemplar
Falsk idyll (2001) 152 exemplar
The Irish Princess (2011) 149 exemplar
Shattered Secrets (2014) 145 exemplar
Hurricane (2006) 140 exemplar
The Fyre Mirror (2005) 135 exemplar
The Fatal Fashione (2005) 120 exemplar
The Hooded Hawke (2007) 117 exemplar
The It Girls (2017) 115 exemplar
Chasing Shadows (2016) 108 exemplar
Fall from Pride (2011) 108 exemplar
Mistress of Mourning (2012) 106 exemplar
Forbidden Ground (2014) 101 exemplar
Return to Grace (2012) 92 exemplar
Broken Bonds (2014) 92 exemplar
Falling Darkness (2017) 77 exemplar
Empty Cradle (1998) 77 exemplar
Drowning Tides (2017) 76 exemplar
Black Orchid (1996) 71 exemplar
Silent Scream (2018) 60 exemplar
Finding Mercy (2012) 59 exemplar
Deep in the Alaskan Woods (2020) 58 exemplar
Shallow Grave (2018) 51 exemplar
Upon a Winter's Night (2015) 51 exemplar
Under the Alaskan Ice (2020) 46 exemplar
Still Waters (2016) 45 exemplar
Dark Storm (2019) 39 exemplar
Dark Crossings (2012) — Bidragsgivare — 38 exemplar
The Wings of Morning (1993) 38 exemplar
Liberty's Lady (1990) 31 exemplar
Dawn's Early Light (1988) 28 exemplar
Circle of Gold (1992) 25 exemplar
River of Sky (1994) 21 exemplar
Promises to Keep (1994) 15 exemplar
Passion's Reign (1983) 15 exemplar
One Fervent Fire (1987) 13 exemplar
Almost Forever (1621) 7 exemplar
Eden's Gate (1989) 7 exemplar
Tame the Wind (1988) 6 exemplar
Rapture's Crown (1985) 5 exemplar
The Firelands (1990) 4 exemplar
Midnight Mirage (1985) 4 exemplar
The Choice (1995) 2 exemplar

Associerade verk

Blossoms: Five Stories (1995) — Bidragsgivare — 59 exemplar
More Than Words: Stories of Strength (2009) — Bidragsgivare — 44 exemplar
The Morbid and Sultry Tales of Genevieve Clare (2014) — Redaktör — 37 exemplar
A Country Christmas: Five Stories (1993) — Bidragsgivare — 29 exemplar
More Than Words, Volume 3 (2006) — Bidragsgivare — 16 exemplar


Allmänna fakta



Review: Return To Grace by Karen Harper 4* 08/04/2023

This is a book about the Amish community in Ohio and their customs. Hannah is the main character, and the story is about Hannah leaving her home three years prior to seeking a singing career and because of a fight with her father who is the Bishop of the Amish. She returned with her gothic friends on Halloween to the Amish graveyard for a party. They weren't there that long before shots rang out and one of her friends was shot and died. No one knew which way the shot came from. Hannah and two of her other friends got injured.
While she was calling 911 her old boyfriend Seth, heard the commotion coming from the graveyard nearby. He decided to check things out. There was someone who shot at the teenagers. When the Bishop heard that one of the ones injured was their daughter and once, they arrived at the hospital her mother stayed by Hannah's side. After being treated her parents took her home. The sheriff and FBI were waiting to talk to her.
As the story goes on dead bodies were being found at the graveyard and no one knew her they were. So now they have two investigations going on. This was a good story once you read it all.
… (mer)
Juan-banjo | 2 andra recensioner | Oct 10, 2023 |
So you get 2/3rds of the way through the book to find out what the secret is that the Queen Mum hasn’t told her husband, Bertie (King George VI) and every chapter but the last of her asking herself if she will reveal the secret about the time his brother (former King Edward VIII) attacked her. Turns out at the end, in the last chapter, the Queen Mum didn’t have to give over her secret....just annoy us with the same tedious question over and over!
schoenbc70 | 28 andra recensioner | Sep 2, 2023 |
Elizabeth Tudor is being crowned Queen of England. An historical event that covers some diabolical dealings: murder, espionage, intrigue and double dealing that run rampant through the royal court.

Elizabeth has her public persona to maintain, but she also has a private side with her Privy Council, which is made up of people she knows she can trust. Her companion, Kathrine Ashley, Lord Robert Dudley – Master of the Horses, Mrs. Margaret Milligrew – who could pass as the Queens twin, Ned Topside – the Queens’s Fool, who is smarter than is thought, William Cecil – Principal Secretary, and Baron Henry Carey. They have been with her for a while and have proved themselves. Members of the court and royal family are another story. Lady Frances - Dowager Duchess, mother of Lady Jane Gray is a scheming, pushy woman with plans of her own, as does a few others in regards the throne.

When Lady Maldon is found murdered, wheels start turning. With a reputation of being a major flirt, there are plenty of lines of thought on who and why the Lady was murdered.

Elizabeth is requested to find the killer, by an old and trusted friend. She can’t turn the request down, but it also can’t become known she is investigating such a situation. With her Privy Council, she is able to access the tight net and gossip lines that are woven into life at the court and life in the lower ranks of London.

Set in Elizabethan England, with language and descriptions, it adds to the enjoyment of the read. This is the first book in the series.
… (mer)
ChazziFrazz | 5 andra recensioner | Jul 21, 2023 |
I had to force myself to finish this book. There was no suspense, no engaging mystery to solve. I didn't care about any of the characters or what happened to the dead person. I tried to read the second book hoping the writing got better but it did not. Skip these books.
SassyCassi | 8 andra recensioner | Jun 28, 2023 |



Du skulle kanske också gilla

Associerade författare

Patricia Davids Contributor
Marta Perry Contributor
Agnolo Bronzino Cover artist
Isabella Fasciano Cover designer
Jeanne Deschamp Traduction
Jeff Cottendon Cover artist
Elizabeth Phillips Cover designer
Elke Sigal Designer
Laura Darrell Narrator


Även av
½ 3.5

Tabeller & diagram