Bild på författaren.

Emily R. King

Författare till The Hundredth Queen

9 verk 1,176 medlemmar 46 recensioner

Om författaren

Emily R. King is a writer of fantasy. She was born in Canada and raised in the United States. She is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators. She is the author of The Hundredth Queen Series which includes, The Hundredth Queen, The Fire Queen, and The Rogue Queen. (Bowker visa mer Author Biography) visa färre

Serier

Verk av Emily R. King

The Hundredth Queen (2017) — Författare — 425 exemplar
Before the Broken Star (2019) 186 exemplar
Wings of Fury (2021) 138 exemplar
The Fire Queen (2017) 131 exemplar
The Rogue Queen (2018) 105 exemplar
The Warrior Queen (2018) 82 exemplar
Into the Hourglass (2019) 45 exemplar
Everafter Song (2019) 34 exemplar
Crown of Cinders (2021) 30 exemplar

Taggad

Allmänna fakta

Kön
female
Nationalitet
USA
Födelseort
Canada

Medlemmar

Recensioner

This was a DNF for me. It dived right into the 'insta-love' hole. Then compounded that mistake. The girl who experienced it had never seen a man and only knew of them by horrific stories from her best friend. But her first reaction was attraction. Sigh and Ugh.

I refuse to accept simplistic YA stories that are presented as if our YA are idiots.
 
Flaggad
jazzbird61 | 24 andra recensioner | Feb 29, 2024 |
I always like reading about the Greek myths. This one's in the vein of Circe and Achilles.
 
Flaggad
decaturmamaof2 | 2 andra recensioner | Nov 22, 2023 |
This book was a weird ride. Jaya totally stole my heart. The main character kalinda was a little flat. Perhaps more development will be had for her in the next installment. The world building was strong, largely because it drew from old realities.

I will have to see where the rest of this ride takes me.
 
Flaggad
thebacklistbook | 24 andra recensioner | Jun 24, 2023 |

Listor

Priser

Du skulle kanske också gilla

Associerade författare

Lauren Ezzo Narrator

Statistik

Verk
9
Medlemmar
1,176
Popularitet
#21,865
Betyg
½ 3.5
Recensioner
46
ISBN
54
Språk
3

Tabeller & diagram