Bild på författaren.

R. L. LaFevers

Författare till Grave Mercy

21+ verk 8,613 medlemmar 486 recensioner 4 favoritmärkta

Om författaren

R. L. LaFevers was born in Los Angeles, California. She is the author of the Theodosia series, the Lowthar's Blade series, the Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series, and the His Fair Assassin Trilogy. (Bowker Author Biography)
Foto taget av: Promotional image


Verk av R. L. LaFevers

Grave Mercy (2012) 2,910 exemplar
Dark Triumph (2013) 1,160 exemplar
Mortal Heart (2014) 839 exemplar
Courting Darkness (2019) 500 exemplar
Theodosia and the Eyes of Horus (2010) 281 exemplar
Igniting Darkness (2020) 200 exemplar
The Basilisk's Lair (2010) 189 exemplar
Theodosia and the Last Pharaoh (2011) 175 exemplar
The Wyverns' Treasure (2010) 139 exemplar
The Forging of the Blade (2004) 110 exemplar
The Unicorn's Tale (2011) 90 exemplar
The Secrets of Grim Wood (2005) 51 exemplar
The True Blade of Power (2005) 40 exemplar
The Falconmaster (2003) 35 exemplar
Werewolf Rising (2006) 31 exemplar
His Fair Assassin: A Trilogy (1885) 7 exemplar

Associerade verk


Allmänna fakta



I really enjoyed this classic fantasy feeling book of girl assassins, historical intrigue, and romance. While it did not stray into anything new, I gulped it up in two days and picked up the next book.
mslibrarynerd | 253 andra recensioner | Jan 13, 2024 |
Good story, interesting premise with a female assassin. The first-person present tense storytelling was a little distracting to me for some reason.
PurplOttr | 253 andra recensioner | Dec 1, 2023 |
“I am beginning to think that love itself is never wrong. It is what love can drive people to do that is the problem.”

Annith's been left behind, watching younger and younger girls leave the convent to begin carrying out their missions in the name of Death. When an even younger girl, nowhere near the end of her training, is given a mission, Annith confronts the Abbess -- and learns that she is destined not to be an assassin, but to be the seeress for the convent. But without an ounce of gift for sight and a terror of being stuck within the walls of the convent for the rest of her life, Annith is horrified at the prospect, and strikes out on her own.

I've really enjoyed this series. It is dark, and based on actual historical events, with characters I have come to love over three books. I don't imagine that, with this ending, there will be any more in the series. I'm glad that this book focused on Annith, who has been a major character over the previous two, but passed over in favor of her younger sisters. And the romance in the book? Satisfying. I ended up starting this book around 11 p.m. last night, and finished around 3 a.m., darn my need for sleep.
… (mer)
lyrrael | 34 andra recensioner | Aug 3, 2023 |
I am not a big fan of paranormal stories, but that aspect of this book is fairly minor. The historical fiction aspects were well done and I found the setting of 1480s Brittany fascinating.

Erin Moon did an excellent narration - I look forward to listening her narrate other audiobooks.
leslie.98 | 253 andra recensioner | Jun 27, 2023 |



Du skulle kanske också gilla

Associerade författare

Yoko Tanaka Illustrator
Erin Moon Narrator
Michaela Link Übersetzer
Billelis Cover artist
Whitney Leader-Picone Cover designer


Även av

Tabeller & diagram