Bild på författaren.

Nova Ren Suma

Författare till The Walls Around Us

9+ verk 1,904 medlemmar 171 recensioner 3 favoritmärkta

Om författaren

Editors Emily X.R. Pan and Nova Ren Suma take a closer look at technique following each story, highlighting one striking aspect of its craft, from characterization to world-building to suspension of disbelief and more. Threaded among the stories and essays are writing prompts using the techniques visa mer presented, interviews with authors about their inspirations, and QAs about the revision process. This collection is perfect for readers of YA, those who want to deepen their appreciation of the art and craft of stories, and writers of YA fiction. visa färre

Inkluderar namnen: Nova Ren Suma, Nova Ren Suma

Foto taget av: By Erik Ryerson - Erik Ryerson (own work), CC BY 3.0, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=37815112

Verk av Nova Ren Suma

The Walls Around Us (2015) 718 exemplar
Imaginary Girls (2011) 554 exemplar
17 & Gone (2013) 256 exemplar
A Room Away From the Wolves (2018) 209 exemplar
Dani Noir (2009) 104 exemplar
Fade Out (2012) 13 exemplar

Associerade verk

Slasher Girls and Monster Boys (2015) — Bidragsgivare — 449 exemplar
Toil and Trouble: 15 Tales of Women and Witchcraft (2018) — Bidragsgivare — 370 exemplar
Here We Are: Feminism for the Real World (2017) — Bidragsgivare — 265 exemplar
It's a Whole Spiel: Love, Latkes, and Other Jewish Stories (2019) — Bidragsgivare — 104 exemplar
Year's Best Young Adult Speculative Fiction 2015 (2016) — Bidragsgivare — 4 exemplar

Taggad

Allmänna fakta

Medlemmar

Recensioner

Great story told from the perspective of three teenage girls all intertwined together. A good read about how far one goes for friendship and the consequences of jealousy.
 
Flaggad
IntrovertedFaerie13 | 50 andra recensioner | Apr 1, 2024 |
Delightfully spooky ballet/ghost/prison mystery. I was never scared, but so fascinated by the twists and turns of the narrative and the interesting unfolding of the various stories.
 
Flaggad
mslibrarynerd | 50 andra recensioner | Jan 13, 2024 |
Rather interesting.. i like the unknown path of this book :)
 
Flaggad
lmauro123 | 27 andra recensioner | Dec 28, 2023 |
Rather interesting.. i like the unknown path of this book :)
 
Flaggad
lmauro123 | 27 andra recensioner | Dec 28, 2023 |

Listor

Priser

Du skulle kanske också gilla

Associerade författare

Statistik

Verk
9
Även av
5
Medlemmar
1,904
Popularitet
#13,519
Betyg
3.8
Recensioner
171
ISBN
54
Språk
2
Favoritmärkt
3

Tabeller & diagram