RUSA CODES Reading List2023

Utdelare: RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andra namn: Reading List Award (engelska), RUSA Reading List (engelska)
65 verk 56,934 böcker 2,804 recensioner ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with visa mer them. visa färre
Stadier:
Alla, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
År:
Alla, 2024 (64), 2023 (65), 2022 (40), 2021 (39), 2020 (39), 2019 (40), 2018 (40), 2017 (40), 2016 (35), 2015 (40), 2014 (40), 2013 (39), 2012 (40), 2011 (40), 2010 (39), 2009 (40), 2008 (7)
Utannonseras:
januari 20: Vinnare2024 Nyliga
januari 20: Finalister2024 Nyliga
januari 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyliga

Winner 8

Read-alike to Winner 25

VerkkategoriÅr
What Rose Forgot: A Novel av Nevada Barr
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Bullet Train av Kotaro Isaka
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
RED [2010 film] av Robert Schwentke
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Once More upon a Time av Roshani Chokshi
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The Bone Houses av Emily Lloyd-Jones
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
Uprooted av Naomi Novik
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The House of Eve av Sadeqa Johnson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Gown av Jennifer Robson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
Red at the Bone av Jacqueline Woodson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
Flickan med gåvorna av M. R. Carey
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
The Death of Jane Lawrence av Caitlin Starling
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Absolution av Jeff VanderMeer
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Annihilation; Authority; Acceptance) av Jeff VanderMeer
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Broken Places av Tracy Clark
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
The Silence of the White City av Eva García Sáenz de Urturi
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Kastanjemannen av Soren Sveistrup
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Stray City av Chelsey Johnson
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Fleabag: The Complete Series av Phoebe Waller Bridge
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
The Guncle av Steven Rowley
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Pushing Daisies: Seasons One & Two av Bryan Fuller
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
The Dead Romantics av Ashley Poston
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match av Sally Thorne
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Axiom's End av Lindsay Ellis
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Station Eternity av Mur Lafferty
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Embassytown av China Miéville
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023

Shortlist 32

VerkkategoriÅr
The Lies I Tell: A Novel av Julie ClarkAdrenaline2023
Look Closer av David EllisAdrenaline2023
Wrong Place Wrong Time av Gillian McAllisterAdrenaline2023
Cold Fear: A Thriller av Brandon WebbAdrenaline2023
Legends & Lattes av Travis BaldreeFantasy2023
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution av R.F. KuangFantasy2023
In the Shadow of Lightning av Brian McClellanFantasy2023
The Monsters We Defy av Leslye PenelopeFantasy2023
The Forty Elephants av Erin BledsoeHistorical Fiction2023
The Good Wife of Bath: A Novel av Karen BrooksHistorical Fiction2023
Two Storm Wood av Philip GrayHistorical Fiction2023
The Swift and the Harrier av Minette WaltersHistorical Fiction2023
Dead Silence av S.A. BarnesHorror2023
Not Good for Maidens av Tori BovalinoHorror2023
What Moves the Dead av T. KingfisherHorror2023
The Ghost That Ate Us: The Tragic True Story of the Burger City Poltergeist av Daniel KrausHorror2023
The Appeal av Janice HallettMystery2023
Down a Dark River av Karen OddenMystery2023
The Verifiers av Jane PekMystery2023
One-Shot Harry av Gary PhillipsMystery2023
Love and Saffron av Kim FayRelationship Fiction2023
The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches av Sangu MandannaRelationship Fiction2023
Carrie Soto Is Back av Taylor Jenkins ReidRelationship Fiction2023
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow av Gabrielle ZevinRelationship Fiction2023
Honey & Spice av Bolu BabalolaRomance2023
Delilah Green Doesn't Care av Ashley Herring BlakeRomance2023
All the Feels av Olivia DadeRomance2023
The Siren of Sussex av Mimi MatthewsRomance2023
Mickey7 av Edward AshtonScience Fiction2023
Under Fortunate Stars av Ren HutchingsScience Fiction2023
The Mountain in the Sea av Ray NaylerScience Fiction2023
Braking Day av Adam OyebanjiScience Fiction2023

Taggar

2014(1,755) 2015(1,806) 2018(1,777) 21st century(1,842) adult(2,584) audible(1,870) audio(2,881) audiobook(6,240) book club(2,041) contemporary(2,305) crime(3,727) currently-reading(1,774) dystopia(2,055) ebook(10,995) England(4,019) family(2,488) fantasy(31,184) favorites(2,966) fiction(65,630) friendship(1,922) ghosts(1,809) goodreads(3,830) goodreads import(2,126) historical(4,063) historical fiction(15,347) horror(11,993) humor(2,059) Kindle(9,207) library(3,473) magic(4,347) murder(2,535) mystery(18,029) novel(6,388) own(3,533) owned(2,056) read(10,510) romance(10,725) science fiction(26,735) series(3,973) sf(3,673) sff(2,670) signed(2,413) supernatural(1,764) suspense(3,232) thriller(7,845) to-read(102,075) unread(3,052) urban fantasy(2,708) wwii(3,252) young adult(1,918)

Medlemmar med flest

RLNunezKPL (462 verk), parasolofdoom (336), benitastrnad (294), LindaEdwards (267), sangreal (267), TerryWeyna (246), Canaanlibrary (245), mffowler (244), ltcl (235), georgebexley (222), jeaniemonstra (222), emaestra (221), erinalbion (214), Linyarai (213), aekfv20134 (211), Larou (209), nytbestsellers (208), alaskabookworm (203), suicidebybooks (203), ktoonen (202), Bookish59 (201), SESchend (198), SoschaF (197), teenybeanie25 (197), Chatterbox (194), wisemetis (193), malinengdahl (191), vnesting (189), e-zReader (188), lscan2 (184), tsmom1219 (184), beserene (183), lycomayflower (183), kamintra (181), jmiserak (179), katiekrug (177), DeltaQueen50 (176), Citizenjoyce (172), Irinna55 (172), JediBookLover (171), alo1224 (170), elkiedee (169), Chris.Cummings (168), Cora-R (168), DebbyeC (168), ariaa03 (167), lyrrael (167), MaikoKirana (167), SWade0126 (167), cctesttc1 (165), kristiederuiter (165), Lauranthalas (165), RandyRasa (164), IntrovertedFaerie13 (162), whitreidtan (161), Serrana (160), wyvernfriend (160), claire.rivers (158), i.should.b.reading (158), SFF1928-1973 (158), cadolph (156), bookstothesky (155), sensitivemuse (155), JRMANDRAGON (154), librookian (154), FleetSparrow (153), hivetrick (152), Rspy (152), Kaethe (151), majkia (151), RedQueen (151), sarahhepworth (150), Conway_Library (149), Maryjane75 (149), sallypursell (149), Doner (148), mesquite (148), Well-ReadNeck (148), Alarine (147), hmonkeyreads (147), jenniferw88 (146), superspytaiko (146), drneutron (145), PeskyLibrary (145), skullduggery (145), aabdelrahmanm (144), MikeFinnFiction (144), thebookmagpie (144), KimSalyers (142), leperdbunny (141), mazzzie (141), crimsonraider (138), KelMunger (137), The_Literary_Jedi (137), hblanchard (136), lostinthebb (136), MDGentleReader (136), RealLifeReading (136), alcottacre (135), AngiCox (135), linlef (135), avanders (134), floating_lush (134), tuusannuuska (134), pjpfodl (133), twinkley (133), kswizzel04 (132), tglovell (132), MmeRose (131), kitschnsink55 (130), MHanover10 (130), starbookworm (130), wallcraf (130), AKBouterse (129), Whisper1 (129), wonderlande (129), awesomejen2 (128), booksatasteal (128), bragan (128), iluvvideo (128), souloftherose (128), JVermillion (127), kylerhea (127), Maddyee (127), Pages_Aplenty (127), GeauxGetLit (126), HeatherPerdigon (126), Her_Royal_Orangeness (126), INorris (126), Sakerfalcon (126), SiannaSue (126), TigerBeast79 (126), MaraBlaise (125), CaitlinDaugherty (124), eclbates (124), karenb (124), lowie35 (124), luckygirl1221 (124), masland (124), Rivaton (124), hohosmurf (123), Jaleesa_RBTBC (123), sue222 (123), yourotherleft (123), carlypancakes (122), MichaelAScott (122), pdebolt (122), stephanie_M (122), Chandna_Agarwal (121), dablackwood (121), GrettelTBR (121), Luetzen (121), Book_Gem (120), claytonhowl (120), miyyu (120), RobinJewell (120), Ellimon (119), emmy_of_spines (119), jmchshannon (119), michryder (119), midnightbex (119), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (119), Snowstorm14 (119), sydamy (119), Vokram (119), kleos_aphthiton (118), rmarcin (118), CatieN (117), dirtfarmer (117), IMBOS (117), jordainm (117), MartyFried (117), Unkletom (117)