RUSA CODES Reading ListHistorical Fiction

Utdelare: RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andra namn: Reading List Award (engelska), RUSA Reading List (engelska)
88 verk 0 böcker
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work visa mer with them. visa färre
Stadier:
Alla, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
Alla, Adrenaline (87), Fantasy (84), Historisk roman (88), Horror (88), Deckare & mysterier (87), Relationship Fiction (31), Romantik (82), Science fiction (86), Women's Fiction (53), , Ingen kategori (1)
År:
Alla, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (5), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (6), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (5), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (5), 2009 (5), 2008 (1)
Utannonseras:
januari 20: Vinnare2024 Nyliga
januari 20: Finalister2024 Nyliga
januari 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyliga

Winner 17

Read-alike to Winner 6

VerkÅr
The Surgeon's Daughter av Audrey Blake
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
2024
The Book of Longings av Sue Monk Kidd
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
2024
Kejsarinnan Orkidé : Kinas sista kejsarinna av Anchee Min
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
2024
The House of Eve av Sadeqa Johnson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
2023
The Gown av Jennifer Robson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
2023
Red at the Bone av Jacqueline Woodson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
2023

Shortlist 65

VerkÅr
Essex Dogs av Dan Jones2024
Looking for Jane av Heather Marshall2024
Hang the Moon av Jeannette Walls2024
The Bookbinder of Jericho av Pip Williams2024
The Forty Elephants av Erin Bledsoe2023
The Good Wife of Bath: A Novel av Karen Brooks2023
Two Storm Wood av Philip Gray2023
The Swift and the Harrier av Minette Walters2023
Leonora in the Morning Light av Michaela Carter2022
A Tip for the Hangman av Allison Epstein2022
Daughters of Sparta av Claire Heywood2022
The Rose Code av Kate Quinn2022
The Pull of the Stars av Emma Donoghue2021
Code Name Hélène av Ariel Lawhon2021
The Land Beyond the Sea av Sharon Kay Penman2021
The Cold Millions av Jess Walter2021
The Confessions of Frannie Langton av Sara Collins2020
Where the Light Enters av Sara Donati2020
City of Flickering Light av Juliette Fay2020
The Song of the Jade Lily av Kirsty Manning2020
A Well-Behaved Woman av Therese Anne Fowler2019
The Butcher's Daughter av Victoria Glendinning2019
Kirke av Madeline Miller2019
Dear Mrs Bird av AJ Pearce2019
The Confessions of Young Nero av Margaret George2018
Pachinko av Min Jin Lee2018
Golden Hill av Francis Spufford2018
Miss Kopp's Midnight Confessions av Amy Stewart2018
The Risen: A Novel of Spartacus av David Anthony Durham2017
Vända hem av Yaa Gyasi2017
Mot den glittrande snön vid världens ände av Eowyn Ivey2017
News of the World av Paulette Jiles2017
Jam on the Vine: A Novel av LaShonda Katrice Barnett2016
The Truth According to Us av Annie Barrows2016
Näktergalen av Kristin Hannah2016
Paradise Sky av Joe R. Lansdale2016
Girl Waits With Gun av Amy Stewart2016
Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America av Amy Belding Brown2015
Wayfaring Stranger av James Lee Burke2015
Hild av Nicola Griffith2015
The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress av Ariel Lawhon2015
Huset Longbourn av Jo Baker2014
Out of the Black Land av Kerry Greenwood2014
The Thicket av Joe R. Lansdale2014
The Abominable av Dan Simmons2014
Sarah Thornhill av Kate Grenville2013
The Song of Achilles av Madeline Miller2013
Sutton av J. R. Moehringer2013
The Cove av Ron Rash2013
Lionheart av Sharon Kay Penman2012
The Sea Captain's Wife av Beth Powning2012
Bright and Distant Shores av Dominic Smith2012
Artighetsreglerna av Amor Towles2012
A Fierce Radiance av Lauren Belfer2011
The Rebellion of Jane Clarke av Sally Gunning2011
The Golden Mean av Annabel Lyon2011
A Battle Won av S. Thomas Russell2011
Etta av Gerald Kolpan2010
The Owl Killers av Karen Maitland2010
Cleopatra's Daughter av Michelle Moran2010
Grace Hammer av Sara Stockbridge2010
Ett land i gryningen av Dennis Lehane2009
The Whiskey Rebels av David Liss2009
Dreamers of the Day av Mary Doria Russell2009
Guernseys litteratur- och potatisskalspajssällskap av Mary Ann Shaffer2009

Taggar

19th century(329) 2018(334) 2020(289) 21st century(309) adult(325) American literature(332) Ancient Greece(370) audio(370) audiobook(783) book club(644) Channel Islands(362) China(302) ebook(1,040) England(1,313) epistolary(421) family(499) fantasy(830) favorites(407) fiction(11,510) France(515) friendship(387) goodreads(388) Greek mythology(572) Guernsey(462) historical(1,804) historical fiction(9,867) history(749) Japan(362) Kindle(1,110) Korea(343) letters(399) library(412) literary fiction(343) literature(481) mystery(549) New York(296) novel(1,231) own(492) read(1,243) retelling(367) romance(731) slavery(447) to-read(13,495) unread(405) usa(299) war(513) western(298) women(300) wwii(2,877)

Medlemmar med flest

RLNunezKPL (67 verk), benitastrnad (53), Chatterbox (53), jeaniemonstra (49), LindaEdwards (47), sue222 (47), Citizenjoyce (45), Canaanlibrary (41), elkiedee (41), pdebolt (41), Bookish59 (40), e-zReader (39), emaestra (39), whitreidtan (39), parasolofdoom (38), SWade0126 (38), ltcl (37), Tess_W (37), erinalbion (36), mffowler (36), FlaglerBeachLibrary (35), vnesting (35), DeltaQueen50 (34), katiekrug (34), PeskyLibrary (34), knittinkitties (33), annar (32), sangreal (32), ZiggyF (32), Conway_Library (31), georgebexley (31), Linyarai (31), onceinabluemoon (31), yourotherleft (31), alo1224 (29), davidabrams (29), librookian (29), Whisper1 (29), willowtree1990 (29), ariadne02 (28), booksatasteal (28), Cookie1975 (28), gaeta1 (28), PaulCranswick (28), vivians (28), written (28), ajrenshaw99 (27), bpompon (27), CDVicarage (27), clue (27), elizbullard (27), IMBOS (27), jenniferw88 (27), lscan2 (27), MDGentleReader (27), nytbestsellers (27), skyninja (27), SoschaF (27), alaskabookworm (26), caseylondon (26), Connie-D (26), emrsalgado (26), IngNorris (26), INorris (26), lycomayflower (26), marita_p (26), Pages_Aplenty (26), Smiler69 (26), TerryWeyna (26), wagner.sarah35 (26), alcottacre (25), bookcookie1920 (25), jgmencarini (25), kamintra (25), MaikoKirana (25), mazzzie (25), redevils (25), scmdanforth (25), teenybeanie25 (25), tsmom1219 (25), Book_Gem (24), countrylife (24), dablackwood (24), gbelik (24), Lisa_Francine (24), mportley (24), Penske (24), RuthanneDVogel (24), sarahhepworth (24), tglovell (24), Beamis12 (23), beserene (23), BLBera (23), BookConcierge (23), bookgirljen (23), cctesttc1 (23), charl08 (23), Her_Royal_Orangeness (23), karen_o (23), KelMunger (23), lsh63 (23), Olivermagnus (23), RaisingGeeks (23), TCATUser (23), TheYankeeIrregular (23), tiasreads (23), Well-ReadNeck (23), -Eva- (22), bhowell (22), Castlelass (22), cerievans1 (22), csommer (22), DebbyeC (22), GerrysBookshelf (22), IntrovertedFaerie13 (22), jmchshannon (22), jolerie (22), kylerhea (22), Lidbud (22), Mandy.Rasmussen (22), mattorsara (22), Michele5 (22), missywhidden (22), MysAnita (22), Rdra1962 (22), Serrana (22), Alsek (21), atheist_goat (21), badube (21), bermudaonion (21), betsytacy (21), BGAllisonLibrary (21), bookishbill (21), brenzi (21), CatieN (21), claytonhowl (21), EBT1002 (21), fledglingphoenix (21), folstmary (21), i.should.b.reading (21), jasbro (21), Jillian_Kay (21), Kaethe (21), KimSalyers (21), MaraBlaise (21), merlotboekklub (21), michigantrumpet (21), Patient (21), raidergirl3 (21), sallypursell (21), skswenson (21), SlateLibrary (21), swade79 (21), thea-block (21), thewanderingjew (21), torontoc (21), tshrope (21), wisemetis (21), Yells (21), Chelz286 (20), ellenmartin (20), GrettelTBR (20), gypsysmom (20), HelenBaker (20), VivienneR (20)