RUSA CODES Reading ListRead-alike to Winner2024

Utdelare: RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andra namn: Reading List Award (engelska), RUSA Reading List (engelska)
24 verk 46,268 böcker 1,662 recensioner ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work visa mer with them. visa färre
Stadier:
Alla, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
År:
Alla, 2024 (24), 2023 (25)
Utannonseras:
januari 20: Vinnare2024 Nyliga
januari 20: Finalister2024 Nyliga
januari 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyliga

Read-alike to Winner 24

VerkkategoriÅr
Shutter av Ramona Emerson
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Hades av Candice Fox
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Kastanjemannen av Soren Sveistrup
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Berättelsen om Fjärrskådarna. Mördarens lärling av Robin Hobb
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms av N. K. Jemisin
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
In the Shadow of Lightning av Brian McClellan
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Surgeon's Daughter av Audrey Blake
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Book of Longings av Sue Monk Kidd
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
Kejsarinnan Orkidé : Kinas sista kejsarinna av Anchee Min
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
Hemsökelsen av Shirley Jackson
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
It Will Just Be Us av Jo Kaplan
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
She Is a Haunting av Trang Thanh Tran
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
The Widows of Malabar Hill av Sujata Massey
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Rising Man av Abir Mukherjee
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
The Bangalore Detectives Club av Harini Nagendra
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Thousand Miles to Graceland av Kristen Mei Chase
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Stekta gröna tomater på Whistle Stop Café av Fannie Flagg
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
The Summer Seekers av Sarah Morgan
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Can't Escape Love av Alyssa Cole
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
The Love Con av Seressia Glass
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Royal Holiday av Jasmine Guillory
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Escaping Exodus: A Novel av Nicky Drayden
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Noor av Nnedi Okorafor
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction av Sheree Renee Thomas
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024

Taggar

20th century(166) adult(172) Alabama(162) American(168) American literature(205) assassins(217) audio(176) audiobook(395) China(235) classics(201) dystopia(162) ebook(701) epic fantasy(164) fairy tales(188) family(204) fantasy(4,610) Farseer(180) Farseer Trilogy(182) favorites(246) fiction(5,487) friendship(226) ghosts(349) goodreads(289) goodreads import(166) gothic(263) haunted house(178) historical(185) historical fiction(754) horror(1,810) humor(186) India(216) Kindle(583) library(240) magic(478) mystery(635) novel(663) own(274) read(872) romance(443) science fiction(1,582) series(285) sf(260) sff(300) supernatural(172) thriller(272) to-read(7,528) unread(270) women(189) young adult(196) zombies(300)

Medlemmar med flest

RLNunezKPL (35 verk), parasolofdoom (27), georgebexley (25), sangreal (23), alo1224 (22), benitastrnad (22), Linyarai (21), FleetSparrow (20), wisemetis (20), erinalbion (19), SoschaF (19), aekfv20134 (18), Bookish59 (18), emaestra (18), LindaEdwards (18), Cora-R (17), kswizzel04 (17), beserene (15), Conway_Library (15), floating_lush (15), nytbestsellers (15), RandyRasa (15), starbookworm (15), whitreidtan (15), Citizenjoyce (14), e-zReader (14), HeatherPerdigon (14), Irina79 (14), Jaleesa_RBTBC (14), lycomayflower (14), RobinJewell (14), suicidebybooks (14), AKBouterse (13), Book_Gem (13), Canaanlibrary (13), hauffmann (13), IntrovertedFaerie13 (13), kitcaswe (13), Lauranthalas (13), librookian (13), lyrrael (13), malinengdahl (13), MichaelAScott (13), SESchend (13), TeresaBlock (13), TerryWeyna (13), The_Literary_Jedi (13), Alarine (12), CaitlinDaugherty (12), Chatterbox (12), Chris.Cummings (12), clairefun (12), eclbates (12), elusiverica (12), emmy_of_spines (12), Her_Royal_Orangeness (12), hmonkeyreads (12), JediBookLover (12), JRMANDRAGON (12), kamintra (12), karenb (12), leperdbunny (12), Lisa_Francine (12), lostinthebb (12), midnightbex (12), moonlit.shelves (12), moonlitgarden (12), mwpp555 (12), Sakerfalcon (12), suzyrez (12), tapestry100 (12), TheHobbyist (12), tuusannuuska (12), alaskabookworm (11), Avogt221 (11), bibliovermis (11), Briars_Reviews (11), buffygurl (11), cadolph (11), claire.rivers (11), crimsonraider (11), DidIReallyReadThat (11), Doner (11), Ellimon (11), jason.rathburn (11), jenniferw88 (11), KathleenIvy (11), majkia (11), MaraBlaise (11), MDGentleReader (11), MmeRose (11), NightMarily (11), nsc1234 (11), nyobombshell (11), PaulCranswick (11), preetisundaram (11), sallypursell (11), sensitivemuse (11), sisypheand (11), sriddell (11), theodarling (11), TigerBeast79 (11), tlwright (11), tottman (11), Whisper1 (11), WinonaBaines (11), auverus (10), awesomejen2 (10), Benona (10), bhowell (10), black9wolf (10), bookcookie1920 (10), bookwyrmm (10), bragan (10), buriedinprint (10), cathy.lemann (10), Councillor3004 (10), elkiedee (10), ellentx13 (10), escapinginpaper (10), GeauxGetLit (10), hohosmurf (10), iluvvideo (10), JBarringer (10), jcm790 (10), jeaniemonstra (10), KelMunger (10), kleos_aphthiton (10), kristiederuiter (10), ktoonen (10), LadyLast (10), legrande (10), Lulu_G (10), Maddyee (10), Maryjane75 (10), mazzzie (10), melrandomness (10), mffowler (10), moranmc (10), RatGrrrl (10), resoundingjoy (10), sarahhepworth (10), scmdanforth (10), smhandy (10), Spunkypineapple (10), superspytaiko (10), teenybeanie25 (10), terrykathy (10), tsmom1219 (10), wallcraf (10), wonderlande (10), wyvernfriend (10), xaverie (10), accidental_hermit (9), AdioRadley (9), Andorion (9), AnneMarie2463 (9), Aquila (9), brendanmoody (9), burneyfan (9), Catchlightning (9), choubetcha (9), Ciarda (9), claytonhowl (9), Dianekeenoy (9), DramPan (9), fjii86 (9), fyrefly98 (9), hblanchard (9), Hyzie (9), i.should.b.reading (9), Kasi224 (9), Larou (9), mtngrl85 (9), mushgoblin (9), naratemari (9), shadrachanki (9), Shelley8059 (9), staci426 (9), thebookmagpie (9)