British & Irish Crime Fiction

For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and many many more. We include detective novels, spy thrillers, comic crime fiction, short stories, and anything that falls under the broad heading, for now.

DiskussionDiskussionMeddelandenSenaste inlägget 
FastnålatWhat are we all reading in 2021?51 olästa / 51rocketjk, Idag 11:34am
Vintage Crime13 olästa / 13pamelad, mars 27
And now, a word from your new admin9 olästa / 9rosalita, mars 21
Murder Mystery series/amateur detective novels set in the 1910-1930s in Scotland or Ireland9 olästa / 9RGpea, mars 20
What are we reading in 2020?116 olästa / 116Sergeirocks, december 2020
What are you reading in 2019?181 olästa / 181Sergeirocks, januari 2020
What are you reading in 2018?124 olästa / 124VivienneR, januari 2019
What are you reading in 2017?151 olästa / 151VivienneR, januari 2018
Mysteries with fly fishing as part of the story12 olästa / 12featherwate, mars 2017
What are you reading in 2016?79 olästa / 79Sergeirocks, december 2016
The Irish Crime Fiction Supergroup2 olästa / 2pinkozcat, mars 2016
Let's hear about more British and Irish Crime Fiction in 2015!59 olästa / 59Thrin, december 2015
What are you reading in 2014?32 olästa / 32ted74ca, december 2014
Josephine Tey25 olästa / 25Maya47Bob46, april 2014
British & Irish Crime Fiction Message Board165 olästa / 165Clarecats, januari 2014
Cerebral Mysteries22 olästa / 22JaneAustenNut, oktober 2013
What are you reading for 2013?31 olästa / 31quartzite, oktober 2013
What are you reading now?115 olästa / 115ted74ca, mars 2013
Book Suggestions2 olästa / 2pinkozcat, februari 2013
Nov 2012 -What Have You Read?3 olästa / 3bookstothesky, december 2012
September 2012 reads4 olästa / 4ted74ca, september 2012
what happened in 1938? -- a background question on "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" by John le Carré8 olästa / 8athos.liu, februari 2012
American writers, British settings29 olästa / 29AGPadgett, januari 2012
More November reads5 olästa / 5quartzite, december 2011
November Reads4 olästa / 4Beamis12, november 2011
New British and Irish Spy Fiction2 olästa / 2quartzite, oktober 2011
Help locating a book, a detective, and an author3 olästa / 3theapparatus, september 2011
I am the American who needs literary education16 olästa / 16thorold, september 2011
Agatha Christie's Queen of Crime Library launched on Facebook1 oläst / 1KingOfCrime, augusti 2011
John e Carre - Smiley novels9 olästa / 9rosegrower, juli 2011
Where is everybody?20 olästa / 20AnnieMod, juli 2011
Must reads of the genre?87 olästa / 87pinkozcat, april 2011
Alan Hunter novels1 oläst / 1ted74ca, januari 2011
Horace Rumpole, Francis Pettigrew, and Others of the Legal Profession24 olästa / 24Romonko, januari 2011
Reginald Hill25 olästa / 25VivienneR, januari 2011
After Rebus, where to go?6 olästa / 6Thrin, november 2010
Mo Hayder3 olästa / 3Grammath, november 2010
Sarah Rayne3 olästa / 3Anastasia169, maj 2010
Megan Rhys1 oläst / 1rubicon528, augusti 2009
Help tracking down novel/writer7 olästa / 7BallyMan, november 2008
Mark Billingham2 olästa / 2RidgewayGirl, oktober 2008
Terminology Conundrum6 olästa / 6RidgewayGirl, augusti 2008
Kate Ellis's Wesley Peterson mysteries2 olästa / 2Thrin, juli 2008
Andrew Taylor9 olästa / 9devenish, juli 2008
Reading DI Rebus out of order?9 olästa / 9Thrin, juli 2008
A New Group for Fans Who Love This One1 oläst / 1Eurydice, juni 2008
Irish mysteries12 olästa / 12RidgewayGirl, juni 2008
Simon Beckett2 olästa / 2RidgewayGirl, juni 2008
US editions vs. UK editions26 olästa / 26TheBlindHog, april 2008
studying LT members' use of tags1 oläst / 1circadia, november 2006
This is a feature balloon