HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister av…
Laddar...

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (utgåvan 2013)

av George R. R. Martin (Författare)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
230992,157 (3.55)6
Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO's Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!
Medlem:Dylan.Culver
Titel:The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister
Författare:George R. R. Martin (Författare)
Info:HarperVoyager (2013), 160 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister av George R. R. Martin

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 6 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 9 (nästa | visa alla)
A wonderful collection containing the best of Tyrion Lannister's quips, retorts, and comebacks. Easily one of the favorite characters in the book series and the tv show - he also has some of the best lines in the series. This cute little gift book has over 150 pages of quotes and illustrations from throughout the Game of Thrones book series. Broken into sections: on drinking, on being a dwarf, on warfare, on music, on family values, and more - this collection of quotations is perfect for any Game of Thrones fan. ( )
  ecataldi | Dec 31, 2020 |
Read all my reviews on http://urlphantomhive.booklikes.com

Tyrion is my favorite character in A Song of Ice and Fire, and after watching the sixth season of Game of Thrones I was looking for something to fill the gap that I was left in. What I didn't realize was that the complete book would consist of Tyrion's quotes. Only quotes (and some little drawings).

And while Tyrion is awesome and his quotes are great. But a complete book with it, and that for a series that isn't completed yet, I'm not sure. I mostly didn't really see what the meaning of this book is (except for making more money).

Nevertheless the quotes are good, but the book is unnecessary. ( )
  Floratina | Dec 7, 2019 |
This was a great book! I love GOT and have not yet read all the books in the series but that is okay. The quotes in this book by Tyrion were hilarious and will make me miss him even more now that the show is finished. Perfect for any GOT fan. ( )
  booklover3258 | May 20, 2019 |
It really just is a collection of Tyrion Lannister's one-liners in a hardcover. Nice niche gift for the huge Game of Thrones fan, but not exactly much else. Go read the actual books. ( )
  trile1000 | Jul 1, 2018 |
Short and sweet; a book that you can easily read in about ten minutes. Tyrion is the best character in George R. R. Martin's world – both in book and on television (take a bow, Peter Dinklage) – and it is a joy to read some of his snarkiest lines. Nevertheless, some don't really have the same impact when in isolation, and I began to see some of them either as routinely cynical wisdom that has been dressed up or as modified spins on established quotes (some, for example, shave quite close to Shakespeare). I also felt there were some memorable bon mots which were omitted; surely a book this short could have incorporated more.

But no one is going to come to this book with any illusions: it's a stocking-filler, a money-spinner capitalizing on the success of Game of Thrones and everyone's favourite character. Given I bought it second-hand in a charity shop for £2, I didn't feel short-changed. This would probably have been a very different review had I bought it new. ( )
  MikeFutcher | Jul 31, 2017 |
Visa 1-5 av 9 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska (1)

Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO's Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.55)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 6
2.5
3 11
3.5 3
4 18
4.5
5 7

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 163,353,266 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig