HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Laddar...

The Jackdaw (DI Sean Corrigan)

av Luke Delaney

Serier: DI Sean Corrigan (4)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
332736,720 (3.83)Ingen/inga
The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Guilty or not guilty? A lone vigilante is abducting wealthy Londoners and putting their fate in the hands of the public. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear on the internet, bound to a chair in a white room. Revenge or mercy? Their crimes of greed and incompetence are broadcast to the watching thousands who make up the jury. Once the verdict is cast, the man who calls himself 'The Jackdaw' will be judge and executioner. Live or die? DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit are under pressure to solve this case fast. But as The Jackdaw's popularity grows, Corrigan realizes he's hunting a dangerously clever and elusive adversary - one who won't stop until his mission is complete.… (mer)
Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

Visar 2 av 2
One of the best crime stories I've read in a while. Good characters and realistic story line. ( )
  sianbt | Jul 6, 2017 |
The Jackdaw – DI Sean Corrigan Back and Better Than Ever

The Jackdaw is the fourth instalment in the DI Sean Corrigan series created and written by former Metropolitan Police Detective Sergeant Luke Delaney. Yet again Luke Delaney has written a superb lesson in crime writing that gives us an authentic voice with a great psychological edge. Why this series has never been turned in to a TV Crime Drama is a crime in its own right! What Luke Delaney does in this and his previous novels is to put you in the centre of the story and that you are at the heart of the investigation, feeling what Corrigan feels hoping that he is not going to take any risks with his life. Delaney’s writing is crisp, authentic, and dramatic which leaves you on edge all the way to the end; you do not know who is culprit until Delaney is ready to reveal the criminal at the heart of the story.

Financial workers are being abducted from the streets of London and then later appear online later next to a hooded man in a white room and the man is disguising his voice, and is very tech savvy. He then preaches a sermon to those watching that the person tied to the chair should be punished for the greed and incompetence they showed and their part in the financial crisis and the collapse of some banking systems. That these people were to blame for the suffering of the ordinary working person around Britain. Once he has laid the charges of the banker he then invites people to vote on whether they are guilty and not guilty and he will pronounce judgement on behalf of the people.

DI Sean Corrigan is given this case to find and stop the person committing the crime that is sending chills down the back of every worker in the City of London’s financial district. The team work out that they are not dealing with a normal criminal but one that is clever and quite an elusive adversary and they are going to have to think differently to catch the man who started calling himself The Jackdaw. While pressure is coming from above to stop and catch The Jackdaw, who is gaining quite a following online even taunts the police and tells them when he is finished he will kill himself rather than rot in prison.

Corrigan and his team know they have to keep chasing the leads however small they maybe even though very little evidence is ever left behind for them. Corrigan knows there is some sort of link but just cannot see it, his detectives are being reactive rather than proactive, but he is sure once he finds what is missing then he will be able to bring the case to a successful closure for all involved.

This is an excellent crime thriller that keeps you on edge throughout the book with a great psychological edge that makes you admire Corrigan and all his faults. Luke Delaney is the kind of crime writer that draws you in and then grabs you by the nuts and leaves you wanting more. ( )
  atticusfinch1048 | Mar 6, 2015 |
Visar 2 av 2
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Guilty or not guilty? A lone vigilante is abducting wealthy Londoners and putting their fate in the hands of the public. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear on the internet, bound to a chair in a white room. Revenge or mercy? Their crimes of greed and incompetence are broadcast to the watching thousands who make up the jury. Once the verdict is cast, the man who calls himself 'The Jackdaw' will be judge and executioner. Live or die? DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit are under pressure to solve this case fast. But as The Jackdaw's popularity grows, Corrigan realizes he's hunting a dangerously clever and elusive adversary - one who won't stop until his mission is complete.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.83)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 1
4.5
5 3

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 206,417,741 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig