HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Lost Lives (Emily Swanson Mystery Thrillers…
Laddar...

Lost Lives (Emily Swanson Mystery Thrillers Book 1) (utgåvan 2015)

av Malcolm Richards

Serier: Emily Swanson (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
531400,543 (3.2)Ingen/inga
No one knows what happened to the woman in apartment 12A. Until now. When troubled young teacher Emily Swanson moves to London, she makes a shocking discovery. The woman who used to live in her new home has vanished without a trace. Everyone says she ran away from her violent husband, yet as curiosity grows into dangerous obsession Emily becomes convinced something far worse has happened. Who was the woman in apartment 12A? What terrible secret was she trying to hide? But good intentions are about to take a deadly turn. Someone is watching Emily. Someone who knows all about her dark past. Someone who will go to extreme lengths to stop her from revealing the terrifying truth. Insanity and murder collide in this gripping British crime thriller inspired by a shocking true crime. "Spellbinding suspense...hair-raising scenes that kept me on the edge of my seat."Readers' Favorite  Fans of Hitchcock, Paula Hawkins, Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons & Rachel Abbott will be instantly gripped by this startling new series - grab your copy today!… (mer)
Medlem:JohnArthurNichol
Titel:Lost Lives (Emily Swanson Mystery Thrillers Book 1)
Författare:Malcolm Richards
Info:Storm House (2015), Kindle Edition, 318 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:****
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

Next to Disappear av Malcolm Richards

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

This was a good start to a series in that the reader is able to learn about the protagonist and her personal struggle. It wasn't expecting a character, struggling with anxiety, to be out solving a missing person case. It is as much about the missing people as it is the internal struggle of Emily. Not only is she fighting against her anxiety, but also against her past. The author has done a good job setting up the series and I would be interested in seeing Emily continue to push through her anxiety as she goes on to solve more crimes. ( )
  CAEdwards | May 26, 2017 |
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

No one knows what happened to the woman in apartment 12A. Until now. When troubled young teacher Emily Swanson moves to London, she makes a shocking discovery. The woman who used to live in her new home has vanished without a trace. Everyone says she ran away from her violent husband, yet as curiosity grows into dangerous obsession Emily becomes convinced something far worse has happened. Who was the woman in apartment 12A? What terrible secret was she trying to hide? But good intentions are about to take a deadly turn. Someone is watching Emily. Someone who knows all about her dark past. Someone who will go to extreme lengths to stop her from revealing the terrifying truth. Insanity and murder collide in this gripping British crime thriller inspired by a shocking true crime. "Spellbinding suspense...hair-raising scenes that kept me on the edge of my seat."Readers' Favorite  Fans of Hitchcock, Paula Hawkins, Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons & Rachel Abbott will be instantly gripped by this startling new series - grab your copy today!

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.2)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 3
4.5
5

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 163,136,188 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig