HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

100 Hours (100 Hours, 1) av Rachel Vincent
Laddar...

100 Hours (100 Hours, 1) (utgåvan 2017)

av Rachel Vincent (Författare)

Serier: 100 Hours (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
634337,037 (4)1
In this sexy, pulse-pounding new duology by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent, a decadent spring break beach getaway becomes a terrifying survival story when six Miami teens are kidnapped. Maddie is beyond done with her cousin Genesis's entitled and shallow entourage. Genesis is so over Miami's predictable social scene with its velvet ropes, petty power plays, and backstabbing boyfriends.   While Maddie craves family time for spring break, Genesis seeks novelty--like a last-minute getaway to an untouched beach in Colombia. And when Genesis wants something, it happens.   But paradise has its price. Dragged from their tents under the cover of dark, Genesis, Maddie, and their friends are kidnapped and held for ransom deep inside the jungle--with no diva left behind. It all feels so random to everyone except Genesis. She knows they were targeted for a reason. And that reason is her. Now, as the hours count down, only one thing's for certain: If the Miami hostages can't thwart their captors' plan, no one will make it out alive. Tapping into our darkest fears while exploring issues of injustice, loss, and the courage to fight for what matters most, this thrilling read is perfect for fans of Nova Ren Suma, Becca Fitzpatrick, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.… (mer)
Medlem:MaryDirksen
Titel:100 Hours (100 Hours, 1)
Författare:Rachel Vincent (Författare)
Info:Katherine Tegen Books (2017), 368 pages
Samlingar:Owned but unread, Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

100 Hours av Rachel Vincent

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 1 omnämnande

Visar 4 av 4
Genesis talks Maddie and their friends into embarking on a spring break trip to Columbia, even though they are supposed to be in the Bahamas. After they visit with their grandmother who lives there, they go clubbing and meet several people including Sebastian and Luke. Luke goes to Maddie's school and is coincidentally on a trip to Columbia with his parents. Instead of going back to their grandmother's house, they go on a hiking trip. At one of the stops, some of the participants take an early morning side excursion into the jungle, but the rest are rudely awakened by a group of mercenaries and are taken hostage. Sebastian turns out to be one of the leaders of the group of terrorists that has kidnapped them. Genesis finds out that their only hope of rescue is her father, but she has some other ideas about how they might get away and stop the terrorists from getting what they want.

Not only is 100 Hours a jungle adventure, but it also shows what happens to friendship when it is put under pressure. The story is told from the alternating perspectives of cousins Genesis and Maddie. One reason this is important because there are several moments in the story when the two are separated and each follows a different story arc. Both of them grow and mature as the story goes on, finding the courage to not only lead, but to find ways of helping the others. Overall, a good adventure with a twist and a cliffhanger at the end of the book. ( )
  ftbooklover | Oct 12, 2021 |
Genesis talks Maddie and their friends into embarking on a spring break trip to Columbia, even though they are supposed to be in the Bahamas. After they visit with their grandmother who lives there, they go clubbing and meet several people including Sebastian and Luke. Luke goes to Maddie's school and is coincidentally on a trip to Columbia with his parents. Instead of going back to their grandmother's house, they go on a hiking trip. At one of the stops, some of the participants take an early morning side excursion into the jungle, but the rest are rudely awakened by a group of mercenaries and are taken hostage. Sebastian turns out to be one of the leaders of the group of terrorists that has kidnapped them. Genesis finds out that their only hope of rescue is her father, but she has some other ideas about how they might get away and stop the terrorists from getting what they want.

Not only is 100 Hours a jungle adventure, but it also shows what happens to friendship when it is put under pressure. The story is told from the alternating perspectives of cousins Genesis and Maddie. One reason this is important because there are several moments in the story when the two are separated and each follows a different story arc. Both of them grow and mature as the story goes on, finding the courage to not only lead, but to find ways of helping the others. Overall, a good adventure with a twist and a cliffhanger at the end of the book. ( )
  ftbooklover | Oct 12, 2021 |
Six teenagers kidnapped in Columbia. Sometimes it reads as if they are older than they are and some are less likeable than others. There's plots to the kidnapping that are slowly revealed but not all is revealed in the end.
( )
  wyldheartreads | Jun 20, 2019 |
This was an exciting, fast-paced thriller with intriguing characters. Genesis, whose father own a large shipping company, is the leader of her crew which includes her cousins Ryan and Maddie, her boyfriend Holden, and her friends Pen and Neda. Instead of spending their Spring Break in the Bahamas, Genesis decides that Colombia would be a better choice. Her grandmother lives there, her father was born there, and Ryan and Maddie's father was killed there.

The story begins with two people running from a woman toward the beach and the hope of freedom. Then the story counts down the previous hundred hours from the alternating viewpoints of Genesis and Maddie as the group are kidnapped by strangers they later learn are both terrorists and drug smugglers.

I found Genesis's viewpoint fascinating though I didn't like her at all at first and gradually came to understand her better as the story progressed. I also liked Maddie's viewpoint as she discovered strengths and talents that she didn't know she had.

Fans of thrillers will enjoy this one and wait eagerly for the book which completes the duology. ( )
  kmartin802 | Feb 24, 2017 |
Visar 4 av 4
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

» Lägg till fler författare

Författarens namnRollTyp av författareVerk?Status
Rachel Vincentprimär författarealla utgåvorberäknat
Bolding, JustisBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Garcia, KylaBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
"She's getting closer!"
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

In this sexy, pulse-pounding new duology by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent, a decadent spring break beach getaway becomes a terrifying survival story when six Miami teens are kidnapped. Maddie is beyond done with her cousin Genesis's entitled and shallow entourage. Genesis is so over Miami's predictable social scene with its velvet ropes, petty power plays, and backstabbing boyfriends.   While Maddie craves family time for spring break, Genesis seeks novelty--like a last-minute getaway to an untouched beach in Colombia. And when Genesis wants something, it happens.   But paradise has its price. Dragged from their tents under the cover of dark, Genesis, Maddie, and their friends are kidnapped and held for ransom deep inside the jungle--with no diva left behind. It all feels so random to everyone except Genesis. She knows they were targeted for a reason. And that reason is her. Now, as the hours count down, only one thing's for certain: If the Miami hostages can't thwart their captors' plan, no one will make it out alive. Tapping into our darkest fears while exploring issues of injustice, loss, and the courage to fight for what matters most, this thrilling read is perfect for fans of Nova Ren Suma, Becca Fitzpatrick, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 3
4.5
5 2

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 163,388,143 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig