HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

The thing with feathers av McCall Hoyle
Laddar...

The thing with feathers (utgåvan 2017)

av McCall Hoyle

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
753284,600 (4.13)1
Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim. Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn't told anyone about her epilepsy. Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she'll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet's advice and "dwell in possibility." From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.… (mer)
Medlem:RCHSLibrary
Titel:The thing with feathers
Författare:McCall Hoyle
Info:Grand Rapids, Michigan : Blink, [2017]
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

The Thing with Feathers av McCall Hoyle

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 1 omnämnande

Visar 3 av 3
This is such a heartfelt and beautiful book. There were quite a few tough topics handled in this book, but McCall Hoyle did such a wonderful job of showing that these adversities could be overcome. I really felt for Emilie and her struggles. Also, I LOVED HITCH SO MUCH!!!! Sorry. I have a sweet spot for wonderful dogs in books. One of my favorites of the year so far! ( )
  EmilyMabb | Jun 21, 2021 |
This was such a light and fluffy contemporary, but there was so much heart! Emilie Day is an epileptic teen who’s nervous about leaving her life of homeschool behind as she starts attending her local high school. She decided to keep her epilepsy a secret.

I loved that we got to have a main character with epilepsy! I loved seeing Emilie talk about her seizure dog, her medicine, therapy, the different types of seizures she has - we really get to see her and I loved it. Emilie and Chatham, her english partner, were really adorable. I loved their dates and seeing them flirting. Plus, Chatham was such a great guy. I also liked seeing Emilie’s friendship begin to develop with Ayla. However, I wasn’t the biggest fan of Emilie’s mom. I really had problems with how she handled the whole dating again situation. I also found that the story was underdeveloped overall. Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoyed the story, most of the characters, and the relationships we see, but I wanted more. The Thing With Feathers really is a story of love and hope - it shows the heart and courage and bravery, and was a joy to read. ( )
  LifeofaLiteraryNerd | Apr 27, 2018 |
Emilie has been homeschooled due to her epilepsy seizures. Now, her father has passed away, and her therapist and her mother want her to register for public school so she is not at home grieving by herself so much. But Emilie doesn't want anybody at school to know about her epilepsy. ( )
  lilibrarian | Oct 13, 2017 |
Visar 3 av 3
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim. Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn't told anyone about her epilepsy. Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she'll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet's advice and "dwell in possibility." From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4.13)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 5
4.5
5 2

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 162,250,893 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig