HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Godblind: The Godblind Trilogy, Book One av…
Laddar...

Godblind: The Godblind Trilogy, Book One (utgåvan 2017)

av Anna Stephens (Författare)

Serier: Godblind (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
1595135,695 (3.47)4
"For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors. The Mireces worship the bloodthirsty Red Gods. Exiled from Rilpor a thousand years ago, and left to suffer a harsh life in the cold mountains, a new Mireces king now plots an invasion of Rilpor's thriving cities and fertile earth. Dom Templeson is a Watcher, a civilian warrior guarding Rilpor's border. He is also the most powerful seer in generations, plagued with visions and prophecies. His people are devoted followers of the god of light and life, but Dom harbors deep secrets, which threaten to be exposed when Rillirin, an escaped Mireces slave, stumbles broken and bleeding into his village. Meanwhile, more and more of Rilpor's most powerful figures are turning to the dark rituals and bloody sacrifices of the Red Gods, including the prince, who plots to wrest the throne from his dying father in the heart of the kingdom. Can Rillirin, with her inside knowledge of the Red Gods and her shocking ties to the Mireces King, help Rilpor win the coming war?"--… (mer)
Medlem:VincentBobbe
Titel:Godblind: The Godblind Trilogy, Book One
Författare:Anna Stephens (Författare)
Info:Talos (2017), Edition: First Trade Paper Edition, 497 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:*****
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

Godblind av Anna Stephens

Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 4 omnämnanden

Visar 4 av 4
3.8 ( )
  lexrielle | Feb 9, 2021 |
I would like to thank Harper Collins UK and Netgalley for the chance to review and give my honest opinion.

This book is not the faint hearted at all. This is a grimdark novel that is brutal and bloody. But I did not mind this as I enjoy my fantasy with a little kick to it. Also, the characters in this book are at times not likeable and definitely you are unsure who is good and who is bad. There are not simple troupes in here. Please be advised there are many trigger warnings in the book due to the graphic content. As I said before this is not a book for the faint hearted.

The female characters in this book are kickass and at times I found them witty and sassy. I loved the friendships portrayed in the universe.

If you want an exciting read then this is for you. I can't wait to get a physical copy to put on my bookshelves and in the near future, delve back into this amazing world. Bring on the battle for the dark and the light and most definitely bring on book two. Well done Ms Stephens on an excellent debut novel. Can't wait to read more by this amazing new voice. ( )
  AndreaWay | Nov 15, 2020 |
Yeah nah, not for me. Too much talking and stuff happening, not enough emotion, meaning and depth of world; and, after a lovely opening line, not enough style to keep my interest lacking the other stuff. Will definitely appeal to those who like plenty of warlike barbarians and guard captains doing their things with swords and honour (or lack thereof).
  cupiscent | Aug 3, 2019 |
This book started off with a strong premise: the Red Gods of blood and pain have been banished, along with their followers, for nearly a thousand years, but are preparing to come crashing back with a vengeance. Treachery and torture ensue. Strong points: political intrigue, crossing and double-crossing, gore. Weaknesses: short chapters with constantly changing points of view that don’t allow enough time for character development and leave the reader feeling as if chunks of story have been left out. The baddies in particular are very two-dimensional, which is unfortunate for a book in which lawful evil features so prominently. I read the first half of the book eagerly to see how the plot would unfold but lost interest by the last quarter or so. ( )
  Erratic_Charmer | Feb 26, 2019 |
Visar 4 av 4
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

"For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors. The Mireces worship the bloodthirsty Red Gods. Exiled from Rilpor a thousand years ago, and left to suffer a harsh life in the cold mountains, a new Mireces king now plots an invasion of Rilpor's thriving cities and fertile earth. Dom Templeson is a Watcher, a civilian warrior guarding Rilpor's border. He is also the most powerful seer in generations, plagued with visions and prophecies. His people are devoted followers of the god of light and life, but Dom harbors deep secrets, which threaten to be exposed when Rillirin, an escaped Mireces slave, stumbles broken and bleeding into his village. Meanwhile, more and more of Rilpor's most powerful figures are turning to the dark rituals and bloody sacrifices of the Red Gods, including the prince, who plots to wrest the throne from his dying father in the heart of the kingdom. Can Rillirin, with her inside knowledge of the Red Gods and her shocking ties to the Mireces King, help Rilpor win the coming war?"--

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.47)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 3
3.5 1
4 7
4.5 1
5 3

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 162,545,475 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig