HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Laddar...

Honor Among Thieves

av Rachel Caine, Ann Aguirre

Serier: The Honors (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
3862066,365 (4.02)4
Science Fiction. Suspense. Thriller. Young Adult Fiction. HTML:

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell.

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan??a race of sentient alien ships??to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers.

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight… (mer)

Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 4 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 20 (nästa | visa alla)
Well, my sister recommended this to me so I laid hands on a copy only to see that the library had shelved it as YA, which I generally spurn. But I started it anyway, and basically could not put it down. Great action, great characters, interesting story. And not at all full of teen angst and other coming-of-age stuff that doesn't interest me. I liked it very much and am interested in seeing where the rest of the series goes. ( )
  JudyGibson | Jan 26, 2023 |
Flames and so much pain.

I wanted to love this book so much. The description is right up my alley, and being in the middle of my Farscape rewatch when I started reading it, I was so perfectly in the place for even more living-ship Leviathans. But this book was so disappointing. The kind of painfully disappointing where I would have seriously considered not listening to it after the first half, if it wasn't for the fact it is a book club book and I love my book club.

The plot is predictable at every turn, and every outcome in any conflict is incredibly convenient. The entire piece centers on our main character, who can do anything with her street smarts, but who only remembers things when the plot suddenly calls for it. She's the first person in hundreds to do uncounted things in this book, which with every mounting one (well over a dozen times in the plot) seems even more and more unlikely. ( )
  wanderlustlover | Dec 27, 2022 |
HONOR AMONG THIEVES is the first book in The Honors series by Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. I've previously read a book by Rachel Caine that I greatly enjoyed, SMOKE AND IRON from The Great Library series. However, this is the first time I've anything Ann Aquirre. I came to really enjoy this science fiction series.

READ THE REST OF THE REVIEW OVER AT FRESH FICTION!
( )
  MaraBlaise | Jul 23, 2022 |
HONOR AMONG THIEVES is the first book in The Honors series by Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. I've previously read a book by Rachel Caine that I greatly enjoyed, SMOKE AND IRON from The Great Library series. However, this is the first time I've anything Ann Aquirre. I came to really enjoy this science fiction series.

READ THE REST OF THE REVIEW OVER AT FRESH FICTION!
( )
  MaraBlaise | Jul 23, 2022 |
Once this book got past the book I thought it was going to be (space heists with a bad girl lead) and became what it really is (space adventures with a sentient fish ship), it turned into quite a good read. It takes a while to get there, though, and I almost put it down and walked away a time or two. I think the title, the chapter headings and the beginning are very misleading on this score, but I did end up really enjoying the book.

If you haven't read On a Sunbeam, I recommend checking that out -- great visuals to add to this story: http://www.onasunbeam.com/

Advanced reader's copy provided by Edelweiss. ( )
  jennybeast | Apr 14, 2022 |
Visa 1-5 av 20 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

» Lägg till fler författare

Författarens namnRollTyp av författareVerk?Status
Rachel Caineprimär författarealla utgåvorberäknat
Aguirre, Annhuvudförfattarealla utgåvorbekräftat

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Science Fiction. Suspense. Thriller. Young Adult Fiction. HTML:

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell.

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan??a race of sentient alien ships??to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers.

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4.02)
0.5
1 1
1.5 1
2 1
2.5 1
3 11
3.5 1
4 23
4.5 1
5 21

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 205,974,988 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig