HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Perfectly Norman (Big Bright Feelings) av…
Laddar...

Perfectly Norman (Big Bright Feelings) (utgåvan 2018)

av Tom Percival (Författare)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
583353,815 (4)Ingen/inga
Norman had always been perfectly normal. That was until the day he grew a pair of wings!Norman is very surprised to have wings suddenly - and he has the most fun ever trying them out high in the sky. But then he has to go in for dinner. What will his parents think? What will everyone else think? Norman feels the safest plan is to cover his wings with a big coat. But hiding the thing that makes you different proves tricky and upsetting. Can Norman ever truly be himself?A poignant yet uplifting story about individuality, with stunning artwork in a striking minimal palette from the author/illustrator of Herman's Letter. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Benj Davies will love it. This eBook comes with a gloriously entertaining audio accompaniment, read by CBeebies star Justin Fletcher.… (mer)
Medlem:elephantalley
Titel:Perfectly Norman (Big Bright Feelings)
Författare:Tom Percival (Författare)
Info:Bloomsbury Children's Books (2018), 32 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Picture Books

Verkdetaljer

Perfectly Norman av Tom Percival

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

engelska (2)  spanska (1)  Alla språk (3)
Visar 3 av 3
Adrián siempre ha sido un niño normal, totalmente normal. Hasta que un día... ¡le crecieron alas!
Un cuento para dejar volar la imaginación y atreverse a ser diferente.
¡Totalmente para ti!
  bibliotecayamaguchi | Jun 26, 2020 |
This book is about a boy who tries to hide his real self. He tries to blend in and be "perfect" and then he realizes its okay to be different and is more fun when he's just himself. I love this story and believe many kids can relate to the story as they learn to be them self. ( )
  edalton | Aug 31, 2018 |
Norman was a normal boy until he grew a pair of wings! Although he was having “the MOST. FUN. EVER!” flying with his new wings, he wasn’t sure how others would react to them. Not even his parents. So he wore a coat, to dinner, bed, bath and playtime to hide his wings. He soon learned that hiding his wings made him miserable. With reassurance form his parents, Norman found the courage to remove his coat and “leapt into the air”. Not only did others accept him, they followed his lead and “the sky was filled with flying people”.
This story may have intended to celebrate individuality however, it missed its mark because it made everyone different in the same way. All the children had hidden wings. Although spreading one’s wings is an idiomatic expression to encourage experiencing with new things or trying new talents, it may be loss on younger readers who may see the take away that fitting in by being like others is necessary to be accepted (or acceptable). ( )
  SWONclear | Aug 25, 2018 |
Visar 3 av 3
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På baksidan citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Norman had always been perfectly normal. That was until the day he grew a pair of wings!Norman is very surprised to have wings suddenly - and he has the most fun ever trying them out high in the sky. But then he has to go in for dinner. What will his parents think? What will everyone else think? Norman feels the safest plan is to cover his wings with a big coat. But hiding the thing that makes you different proves tricky and upsetting. Can Norman ever truly be himself?A poignant yet uplifting story about individuality, with stunning artwork in a striking minimal palette from the author/illustrator of Herman's Letter. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Benj Davies will love it. This eBook comes with a gloriously entertaining audio accompaniment, read by CBeebies star Justin Fletcher.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Snabblänkar

Populära omslag

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 5
4.5
5 3

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 159,032,399 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig