HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Laddar...

Sawkill Girls (2018)

av Claire Legrand

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
3761851,582 (3.72)4
"Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power." --Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth "An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength." --Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species FIVE STARRED REVIEWS NAMED ONE OF YALSA'S 2019 BEST FICTION FOR YOUNG ADULTS A BRAM STOKER AWARD NOMINEE A LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD NOMINEE From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things. Who are the Sawkill Girls? Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she's sure she'll never find. Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she's broken--or maybe everyone else is. Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies. Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight...until now.… (mer)
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 4 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 18 (nästa | visa alla)
I usually like my fiction realistic - nothing more sci-fi than Jurassic Park, no fantasy or supernatural. While this book was obviously not at all what I expected, there was no denying that it was really good!!! This super talented author might bring me over to the dark side! ( )
  ShannonHollinger | Feb 15, 2021 |
Weird...but pretty good. ( )
  Lweb80 | Nov 23, 2020 |
It was just OK - It started off great very different and weird and spooky but then it got ridiculous and annoying and I just wanted it to end, very upset it started off so promising! ( )
  ashezbookz | Oct 20, 2020 |
More like 3.5, I guess? I wasn't expecting fantasy on the world-defending scale; microcosmic fantasy is more my speed. I did really enjoy the characters and the setting, though I wanted the Rock to reach Character levels of Setting and I'm not sure it did. An interesting read. ( )
  Menshevixen | Oct 13, 2020 |
Sawkill Girls is a sci-fi horror YA novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat. The town has a legend of a Collector that feeds on girls. As the creature gains strength and feeds more often, the girls must find a way to beat this creature. The creature morphs into a variety of forms and has control over many. Will the girls of Sawkill be able to bring peace to the town? Or will they all perish at the creature’s will? Amazingly haunting novel for young adults and adults alike! ( )
  lflareads | Jun 27, 2020 |
Visa 1-5 av 18 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
På baksidan citeras
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

"Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power." --Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth "An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength." --Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species FIVE STARRED REVIEWS NAMED ONE OF YALSA'S 2019 BEST FICTION FOR YOUNG ADULTS A BRAM STOKER AWARD NOMINEE A LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD NOMINEE From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things. Who are the Sawkill Girls? Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she's sure she'll never find. Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she's broken--or maybe everyone else is. Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies. Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight...until now.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Snabblänkar

Populära omslag

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.72)
0.5 1
1 2
1.5 1
2 3
2.5 1
3 11
3.5 4
4 20
4.5 3
5 14

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 159,049,449 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig