HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Laddar...

The Unteachables (2019)

av Gordon Korman

Andra författare: Se under Andra författare.

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
6941532,926 (4.24)6
Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher??perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. A good choice for summer reading or anytime!

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class??or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea??and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction??and maybe even a shot at redemption.

This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 4 to 6, in the classroom or for homesch… (mer)

Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 6 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 15 (nästa | visa alla)
I recently just read this and I loved it. As a future teacher, I think I reflected alot with this book and what it was about. I think a lot of kids could easily relate to this story and all of it’s characters. It’s a fun and easy read that I think a lot of people could enjoy. ( )
  cmmeza0709 | Apr 4, 2024 |
An over the top funny read for middle school students who don't like to read. ( )
  SGKowalski | Dec 6, 2023 |
What happens when the worst teacher in the school meets the worst class? Mr Kermit has decided not to teach anymore after a cheating scandal that wasn't his fault. He just takes the roll, sits at the front of the room and does a crossword while the kids just do what they like. In Room 117, the kids are the "Unteachables", they have learning or language difficulties or problems at home and the school has neatly tucked them away in a back room together so the other teachers and classes can get on with their work and not be interrupted and get good grades. Into this class comes Kiana, who is new and instead of enrolling properly, just turns up to the class one day and keeps coming. (This will be a problem later) After Mr Kermit stands up for the class against the school principal, the class decide to help him out by stealing all the vuvuzelas that have been bought by the school to support the sports team. They also enter a Science competition and do much better than everyone expects.
A lovely story that teachers will enjoy as much as kids. ( )
  nicsreads | Oct 19, 2023 |
This was so adorable and I loved all the various points of view. ( )
  whakaora | Mar 5, 2023 |
In 2019, Gordon Korman, who is one of God's gifts to the genre of middle-grade fiction, surpassed himself once again with "The Unteachables." The story features a small class of utterly incorrigible 8th-graders and a teacher who is both burned out and (justifiably) bitter. Their interactions, and their development, make for a book that is both heartwarming and hilarious — two words that I tend to use very sparingly.

Very highly recommended. ( )
  WilliamMelden | Sep 1, 2022 |
Visa 1-5 av 15 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

» Lägg till fler författare (14 möjliga)

Författarens namnRollTyp av författareVerk?Status
Gordon Kormanprimär författarealla utgåvorberäknat
Berman, FredBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Brown, Sean WelshBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Fitzsimmons, ErinFormgivaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Gebauer, ChrisBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Goer, Sarah BethBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Hurley, JoshBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Kaufman, Sarah NicholeOmslagsformgivaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Larkin, PeteBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Miles, DavidOmslagmedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Morris, TristanBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Nittoso, JenniferBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Wyman, OliverBerättaremedförfattarevissa utgåvorbekräftat
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
For all the teachers who soldier on
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher??perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. A good choice for summer reading or anytime!

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class??or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea??and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction??and maybe even a shot at redemption.

This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 4 to 6, in the classroom or for homesch

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4.24)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 7
3.5 5
4 24
4.5 6
5 25

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 204,382,215 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig