HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

August Isle av Ali Standish
Laddar...

August Isle (utgåvan 2019)

av Ali Standish (Författare)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
241744,443 (3)Ingen/inga
*A Junior Library Guild Selection* From critically acclaimed author Ali Standish (The Ethan I Was Before), the story of one girl's journey to a magical seaside town, where she uncovers her family's long hidden secrets and ultimately finds truth and redemption. Fans of Sharon Creech and Rebecca Stead will be captivated by this story filled with warm humor, mystery, whimsy, and characters you can't let go. A modern classic in the making! For years, Miranda has stared at postcards of August Isle, Florida. The town where her mother spent her summers as a girl. The town that Miranda has always ached to visit. She just never wanted it to happen this way. When she arrives on the Isle, alone and uncertain, to stay the summer with an old friend of her mother's, Miranda discovers a place even more perfect than she imagined. And she finds a new friend in Sammy, "Aunt" Clare's daughter. But there is more to August Isle than its bright streets and sandy beaches, and soon Miranda is tangled in a web of mysteries. A haunted lighthouse. An old seafarer with something to hide. A name reaching out from her mother's shadowy past. As she closes in on answers, Miranda must reckon with the biggest question of all: Is she brave enough to face the truth she might uncover? "A beautifully written story. An emotional journey of family, friendship, loss, and healing." --Kirkus… (mer)
Medlem:kevindseal
Titel:August Isle
Författare:Ali Standish (Författare)
Info:HarperCollins (2019), 368 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

August Isle av Ali Standish

Ingen/inga.

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

Miranda’s mother works as a traveling photographer. Miranda feels that their relationship has changed since she was young, that her mother doesn’t love her as much as she did and isn’t happy with her. When her mother gets a primo assignment in Argentina, and her father is working on an important case in Chicago, they send Miranda to live with Aunt Clare on August Isle in Florida. Miranda decides she will find out more about her mother there. Not sure what direction this book wants to take: A mystery about Keeper’s Island? A coming-of-age story? A mother/daughter reconciliation? ( )
  Salsabrarian | Mar 17, 2020 |
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På baksidan citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

*A Junior Library Guild Selection* From critically acclaimed author Ali Standish (The Ethan I Was Before), the story of one girl's journey to a magical seaside town, where she uncovers her family's long hidden secrets and ultimately finds truth and redemption. Fans of Sharon Creech and Rebecca Stead will be captivated by this story filled with warm humor, mystery, whimsy, and characters you can't let go. A modern classic in the making! For years, Miranda has stared at postcards of August Isle, Florida. The town where her mother spent her summers as a girl. The town that Miranda has always ached to visit. She just never wanted it to happen this way. When she arrives on the Isle, alone and uncertain, to stay the summer with an old friend of her mother's, Miranda discovers a place even more perfect than she imagined. And she finds a new friend in Sammy, "Aunt" Clare's daughter. But there is more to August Isle than its bright streets and sandy beaches, and soon Miranda is tangled in a web of mysteries. A haunted lighthouse. An old seafarer with something to hide. A name reaching out from her mother's shadowy past. As she closes in on answers, Miranda must reckon with the biggest question of all: Is she brave enough to face the truth she might uncover? "A beautifully written story. An emotional journey of family, friendship, loss, and healing." --Kirkus

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Snabblänkar

Populära omslag

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4
4.5
5

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 155,734,866 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig