HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day av…
Laddar...

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day (urspr publ 2019; utgåvan 2019)

av Sarah Warburton Dominique Valente (Författare)

Serier: Starfell (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
952281,115 (4.2)2
Fantasy. Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

The ordinary becomes extraordinary in this sparkling first book in the Starfell series, a modern classic perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Land of Stories.

Willow Moss's small magic has always seemed unremarkable. But when the most feared witch in the land of Starfell appears on the Moss family's doorstep looking for help, it's not Willow's talented sisters she seeks, it's Willow. Because Willow is a finder of lost things??and Moreg Vaine says that last Tuesday has gone missing.

Willow and Moreg set out on a perilous journey across the wilds of Starfell, looking for what they've lost. If they don't discover what happened to the missing day, the repercussions could be devastating for the entire kingdom.

Can Willow find the day, to save the day?… (mer)

Medlem:campoed
Titel:Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day
Författare:Sarah Warburton Dominique Valente (Författare)
Info:HarperCollins (2020), 288 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verksinformation

Starfell #1: Willow Moss & the Lost Day av Dominique Valente (2019)

Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 2 omnämnanden

Visar 2 av 2
Mentioned in a blog post at https://booksbeyondbinaries.blog/2020/07/20/chapter-books-whats-good/ (July 20th release)
  emmy_of_spines | Sep 8, 2022 |
This book whisks you away on an action packed magic adventure with Willow Moss as she searches for the lost day. But why is a day missing? And how on earth is Willow, the least magical of her family, supposed to find it?

A lovely book for children, Dominique Valente has written a story which allows the imagination to run wild in a world full of magic, dragons and friendship.

This book would be perfect for young readers 7+ to encourage independent reading, or as a read with a parent book for younger children. The book is written with nice sized chapters, and is beautifully illustrated by Sarah Warburton

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

~ Jakes Review ~

My views on starfell.

🔹It’s easy to read.
🔹Has very detailed drawings.
🔹I quite enjoyed the storytelling.
🔹And best of all... Oswin is based on the authors bulldog, Fudge! 😊 ( )
  Kera.Cudmore | Oct 20, 2020 |
Visar 2 av 2
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Fantasy. Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

The ordinary becomes extraordinary in this sparkling first book in the Starfell series, a modern classic perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Land of Stories.

Willow Moss's small magic has always seemed unremarkable. But when the most feared witch in the land of Starfell appears on the Moss family's doorstep looking for help, it's not Willow's talented sisters she seeks, it's Willow. Because Willow is a finder of lost things??and Moreg Vaine says that last Tuesday has gone missing.

Willow and Moreg set out on a perilous journey across the wilds of Starfell, looking for what they've lost. If they don't discover what happened to the missing day, the repercussions could be devastating for the entire kingdom.

Can Willow find the day, to save the day?

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4.2)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5 2
4 4
4.5 2
5 2

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 201,631,387 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig