HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.
Hide this

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Everywhere Everything Everyone
Laddar...

Everywhere Everything Everyone

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
612,179,616 (3.25)Ingen/inga
A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 14-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.… (mer)
Medlem:CampionLibrarySTIG
Titel:Everywhere Everything Everyone
Författare:
Info:Hardie Grant Egmont
Samlingar:Senior Fiction
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verkdetaljer

Everywhere Everything Everyone av Katy Warner

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

Santee lives in the poorer, more crime filled area of her city. One day she goes out with a new boy Zac ( or Z) at school to a park on the other side of the city. His car breaks down and they are stuck in the bush overnight. When they finally hitch a ride back to the city, they find a wall erected between Santee's side of the city and Z's and Santee cannot get home.
This is a dystopian world where everyone is spying on everyone else so that they don't fall out of favour with the all powerful leader. Santee's father is supposedly in prison for doing just that but Santee believes he might of been killed. This is what happens when good people do nothing.
With so many echoes of the cold war and the rise and fall of the Berlin wall, this is an interesting book set in Australia. My only issue with it was that it was terribly depressing for 90% of the text and the ending was terribly abrupt. ( )
  nicsreads | May 18, 2020 |
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Priser och utmärkelser
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 14-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5 1
4
4.5
5

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 162,169,051 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig