HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

From Blood and Ash: A Blood and Ash Novel av…
Laddar...

From Blood and Ash: A Blood and Ash Novel (utgåvan 2021)

av Jennifer L. Armentrout (Författare)

Serier: Blood and Ash (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
3,658563,533 (4.1)7
Fiction. Romance. HTML:

Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.

A Maiden...

Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy's life has never been her own. The life of the Maiden is solitary. Never to be touched. Never to be looked upon. Never to be spoken to. Never to experience pleasure. Waiting for the day of her Ascension, she would rather be with the guards, fighting back the evil that took her family, than preparing to be found worthy by the gods. But the choice has never been hers.

A Duty...

The entire kingdom's future rests on Poppy's shoulders, something she's not even quite sure she wants for herself. Because a Maiden has a heart. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke, a golden-eyed guard honor bound to ensure her Ascension, enters her life, destiny and duty become tangled with desire and need. He incites her anger, makes her question everything she believes in, and tempts her with the forbidden.

A Kingdom...

Forsaken by the gods and feared by mortals, a fallen kingdom is rising once more, determined to take back what they believe is theirs through violence and vengeance. And as the shadow of those cursed draws closer, the line between what is forbidden and what is right becomes blurred. Poppy is not only on the verge of losing her heart and being found unworthy by the gods, but also her life when every blood-soaked thread that holds her world together begins to unravel.

.
… (mer)
Medlem:theblondebookthief
Titel:From Blood and Ash: A Blood and Ash Novel
Författare:Jennifer L. Armentrout (Författare)
Info:Blue Box Press (2021), 496 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verksinformation

Ur blod och aska av Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. 00
    Fallen av Lauren Kate (Ladyfong, Ladyfong)
    Ladyfong: Special Girl, Forbidden Romance, Religious commentary
    Ladyfong: Special Girl, Forbidden Romance, Religious Overtones
  2. 00
    Teardrop av Lauren Kate (Ladyfong)
    Ladyfong: Special Girl
  3. 01
    Twilight / New Moon / Eclipse / Breaking Dawn av Stephenie Meyer (Ladyfong)
    Ladyfong: Vampires, Forbidden Romance
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 7 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 56 (nästa | visa alla)
[a:Stina Nielsen|472608|Stina Nielsen|https://images.gr-assets.com/authors/1514975167p2/472608.jpg] did such an amazing job with this one. I am in aww.
The whole story started kind of slow and it got more and more intense by every minute. ( )
  RoXXieSiXX | May 20, 2024 |
I love this book. It certainly has a few flaws, but this is still a 5 star book for me because I was so completely immersed in the story.

The characters are interesting and they have good chemistry together. Poppy seems to grow a lot over the book. She tends to go on and on about her feelings a bit, but that's not the end of the world. I like Hawke a lot and was excited to learn more about him.

I really like the plot. It felt fresh for me, and I was so eager to find out what happens that I stayed up very late to finish the book. I think that the world is interesting, although I do think that the world building could have been clearer.

I am very excited to read more in this series.
  zeronetwo | May 14, 2024 |
Loved this book and this series more than I thought I would. Even I knew pretty early on what the big reveal would be, the journey to get there was absolutely fantastic. ( )
  Frogiekins04 | Mar 25, 2024 |
Loved this book and this series more than I thought I would. Even I knew pretty early on what the big reveal would be, the journey to get there was absolutely fantastic. ( )
  Frogiekins04 | Jan 27, 2024 |
I didn't expect this to go the way of the fang to be honest ( )
  aeryn0 | Jan 5, 2024 |
Visa 1-5 av 56 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Fear and bravery are often one and the same. It either makes you a warrior or a coward. The only difference is the person it resides inside.
Death is like an old friend who pays a visit, sometimes when it’s least expected and other times when you’re waiting for her. It’s neither the first nor the last time she’ll pay a visit, but that doesn’t make any death less harsh or unforgiving.
Nothing is ever simple. And when it is, it's rarely every worth it.
When you listen to me, I think the stars will fall.
Bravery and strength do not equal goodness.
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Fiction. Romance. HTML:

Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.

A Maiden...

Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy's life has never been her own. The life of the Maiden is solitary. Never to be touched. Never to be looked upon. Never to be spoken to. Never to experience pleasure. Waiting for the day of her Ascension, she would rather be with the guards, fighting back the evil that took her family, than preparing to be found worthy by the gods. But the choice has never been hers.

A Duty...

The entire kingdom's future rests on Poppy's shoulders, something she's not even quite sure she wants for herself. Because a Maiden has a heart. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke, a golden-eyed guard honor bound to ensure her Ascension, enters her life, destiny and duty become tangled with desire and need. He incites her anger, makes her question everything she believes in, and tempts her with the forbidden.

A Kingdom...

Forsaken by the gods and feared by mortals, a fallen kingdom is rising once more, determined to take back what they believe is theirs through violence and vengeance. And as the shadow of those cursed draws closer, the line between what is forbidden and what is right becomes blurred. Poppy is not only on the verge of losing her heart and being found unworthy by the gods, but also her life when every blood-soaked thread that holds her world together begins to unravel.

.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4.1)
0.5 3
1 13
1.5 1
2 17
2.5 2
3 66
3.5 18
4 129
4.5 15
5 202

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 208,953,078 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig