HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

The Wondercurrent av J. R. Parks
Laddar...

The Wondercurrent (utgåvan 2019)

av J. R. Parks

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
12Ingen/inga1,596,763 (3)Ingen/inga
If the PEN is MIGHTIER than the SWORD, how DEEP must the INK run to defeat its FOE? In a distant but recognizable future, where interdimensional travel and dream travel intersect, a young girl from Earth One, Rella Deveraux-Pensword, is called upon to protect and defend Hleo: an enchanted refuge for children who need protection and healing. In order to help defend Hleo, Rella must stop Archimago (the shape-shifting story thief) and his menacing miscreations, The Shadowsplitters, from destroying The Wondercurrent: the source of life and hope for all who remain under Hleo's protection. When Rella's own parents (who are part of a secret alliance of Storykeepers) go missing, she is forced to flee her home. As she flees, she is mysteriously transported to Hleo, where she finds a magic scroll and a secret message with a mission specifically meant for her. To fulfill her mission, Rella teams up with a fellowship of four other children (Eurie, Quinn, Scarlett and Sebastian) and an assortment of wild and whimsical animals, including Thalas (a giant, strong-willed hawk with metallic feathers), Alister (a sleepy, sleepy bear who resides halfway in and out of trees), and Menagerie (a chameleon-tiger with a sacred family lineage).Will Rella be able to help save Hleo? Will she ever see her parents again? Will the guardians and the children be able to save The Wondercurrent? If you like SURPRISE ENDINGS that make you want to CRY and SCREAM FOR JOY at the same time, you'll love this book! And you'll want to read it over and over. THE WONDERCURRENT, a family-friendly fantasy, is the first book in the Rella PenSword and The Red Notebooks series. Dive in and awaken your sense of wonder!Fans of Neil Gaiman, C.S. Lewis's Narnia books, Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass, The Wizard of OZ, Lois Lowry's The Giver, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and The Green Ember, and middle grade fiction of all types will truly enjoy this story and the world itself. A few additional themes that parents and children alike may enjoy are multilingualism, positive parent-child interactions, endangered species, protecting nature, and positive encouragement. This book also has no violence or crude humor.… (mer)
Medlem:james.d.gifford
Titel:The Wondercurrent
Författare:J. R. Parks
Info:ParksWrites, Paperback, 240 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek, Läser just nu
Betyg:
Taggar:currently-reading, personal-library

Verksinformation

The Wondercurrent (Rella PenSword and The Red Notebooks) av J. R. Parks

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

Inga recensioner
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

If the PEN is MIGHTIER than the SWORD, how DEEP must the INK run to defeat its FOE? In a distant but recognizable future, where interdimensional travel and dream travel intersect, a young girl from Earth One, Rella Deveraux-Pensword, is called upon to protect and defend Hleo: an enchanted refuge for children who need protection and healing. In order to help defend Hleo, Rella must stop Archimago (the shape-shifting story thief) and his menacing miscreations, The Shadowsplitters, from destroying The Wondercurrent: the source of life and hope for all who remain under Hleo's protection. When Rella's own parents (who are part of a secret alliance of Storykeepers) go missing, she is forced to flee her home. As she flees, she is mysteriously transported to Hleo, where she finds a magic scroll and a secret message with a mission specifically meant for her. To fulfill her mission, Rella teams up with a fellowship of four other children (Eurie, Quinn, Scarlett and Sebastian) and an assortment of wild and whimsical animals, including Thalas (a giant, strong-willed hawk with metallic feathers), Alister (a sleepy, sleepy bear who resides halfway in and out of trees), and Menagerie (a chameleon-tiger with a sacred family lineage).Will Rella be able to help save Hleo? Will she ever see her parents again? Will the guardians and the children be able to save The Wondercurrent? If you like SURPRISE ENDINGS that make you want to CRY and SCREAM FOR JOY at the same time, you'll love this book! And you'll want to read it over and over. THE WONDERCURRENT, a family-friendly fantasy, is the first book in the Rella PenSword and The Red Notebooks series. Dive in and awaken your sense of wonder!Fans of Neil Gaiman, C.S. Lewis's Narnia books, Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass, The Wizard of OZ, Lois Lowry's The Giver, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and The Green Ember, and middle grade fiction of all types will truly enjoy this story and the world itself. A few additional themes that parents and children alike may enjoy are multilingualism, positive parent-child interactions, endangered species, protecting nature, and positive encouragement. This book also has no violence or crude humor.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5 1

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 201,621,820 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig