HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy av Megan…
Laddar...

The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy (utgåvan 2022)

av Megan Bannen (Författare)

Serier: Hart and Mercy (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
6301638,027 (3.98)15
Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

"A uniquely charming mixture of whimsy and the macabre that completely won me over. If you ever wished for an adult romance that felt like Howl's Moving Castle, THIS IS THAT BOOK." Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient
/> Hart is a marshal, tasked with patrolling the strange and magical wilds of Tanria. Its an unforgiving job, and Harts got nothing but time to ponder his loneliness.  
Mercy never has a moment to herself. Shes been single-handedly keeping Birdsall & Son Undertakers afloat in defiance of sullen jerks like Hart, who seems to have a gift for showing up right when her patience is thinnest. 
After yet another exasperating run-in with Mercy, Hart finds himself penning a letter addressed simply to A Friend. Much to his surprise, an anonymous letter comes back in return, and a tentative friendship is born.  
If only Hart knew hes been baring his soul to the person who infuriates him mostMercy. As the dangers from Tanria grow closer, so do the unlikely correspondents. But can their blossoming romance survive the fated discovery that their pen pals are their worst nightmareseach other?
Set in a world full of magic and demigods, donuts and small-town drama, this enchantingly quirky, utterly unique fantasy is perfect for readers of The House in the Cerulean Sea and The Invisible Library.
"Truly outstanding romantic fantasy." India Holton
"An unabashedly offbeat adventure." Freya Marske
"I cried twice and smiled plenty." Olivia Atwater
"A little sweet, a little spicy, a little sharp and entirely moreish!" Davinia Evans
"I showed up for the fantastic, fun fantasy setting but it was Hart and Mercy that kept me reading." Ruby Dixon

.… (mer)
Medlem:Kelli-Johnson
Titel:The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy
Författare:Megan Bannen (Författare)
Info:Orbit (2022), 448 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verksinformation

The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy av Megan Bannen

Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 15 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 16 (nästa | visa alla)
I have read this book before but didn't write a review then so I'm rectifying that now after a recent and very enjoyable re-read. There is something for everyone in this book: fantasy, action/adventure, possessed "zombies", mystery, mistaken identity enemies-to-lovers romance, all with a western-ish flair. At its core, though, it's a story about relationships: how we lose them but also (and most importantly) how we build them to keep. I love Hart and Mercy together, my gosh, these two! Both vulnerable in their own ways, drawn together no matter how hard they resisted, with big crabby hearts worthy of love. I usually struggle with following the world building in most fantasy novels, but the author thankfully made it very easy to follow. Think "You've Got Mail", but set in an alternate fantasy world with humanoids and demi-Gods, and a pinch of Firefly thrown in. I absolutely loved the side character of Duckers and how he helped Hart come back to himself. I was not initially a fan of Mercy's siblings and their obliviousness to Mercy's worries and needs surrounding the family business but they grew on me.

Do yourself a favor and read this book, really take the time to savor it. It's a gem of a story. ( )
  bethbordenk | Mar 28, 2024 |
DNF, oh my god the absolute lack of communication killed me.
  Corinne-pixel | Feb 10, 2024 |
I can’t believe I hadn’t heard of this fantasy romance until, well, really recently…and I wish I’d heard about it sooner because I LOVED it!

Mercy and Hart had so much chemistry and were just adorable as a couple. I found myself really rooting for them to get together and get their HEA.

4 stars because, that being said, I didn’t buy them as enemies, so much, and for a long time it just seemed like they were being nasty to each other for no reason. Even when the reason was revealed later, it still didn’t make a lot of sense to me. Even the reason for their conflict at the end seemed a bit unrealistic and just there for unnecessary drama, IMO. There was also the grumpy x sunshine trope advertised, but I didn’t really get the “sunshine” from Mercy, other than she likes the color yellow.

But I loved everything else. The world of Tanria was unique and interesting, Hart and Mercy’s friends and family were so fun to read about, as well as their intricate family dynamics. The talking rabbit and owl couriers were hilarious snd cute and I could read a separate book just on them alone! And the whole voice of the novel kept me turning the pages.

There were plenty of sweet and heartbreaking moments in this book. I will certainly be looking for future adult reads from this author! ( )
  galian84 | Dec 1, 2023 |
Starting the year off with a rom-com set in a fantasy world…with zombies…and talking animals. It was cute with some ( )
  battlestara | Oct 4, 2023 |
Thank you to NetGalley and Orbit Books for the ARC in exchange for my honest review.

This was a fun mix of romance and fantasy. I tend to read mostly fantasy so I liked having some fantasy elements to the book. It isn't as detailed as most fantasies, especially those in series, so definitely go into knowing you are reading a romance book (I find they have very different feels and that being prepared for what I am about to read is important).

I do think I would have liked a little more at the ending to wrap everything up, everything seemed to end in a rush but at least everything did get wrapped up and there weren't any loose ends. ( )
  Fatula | Sep 25, 2023 |
Visa 1-5 av 16 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
To Mike—

We've got a good life, honey.
Inledande ord
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
It was always a gamble, dropping off a body at Birdsall & Son, Undertakers, but this morning, the Bride of Fortune favored Hart Ralston.
Citat
Avslutande ord
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
(Klicka för att visa. Varning: Kan innehålla spoilers.)
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

"A uniquely charming mixture of whimsy and the macabre that completely won me over. If you ever wished for an adult romance that felt like Howl's Moving Castle, THIS IS THAT BOOK." Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient
Hart is a marshal, tasked with patrolling the strange and magical wilds of Tanria. Its an unforgiving job, and Harts got nothing but time to ponder his loneliness.  
Mercy never has a moment to herself. Shes been single-handedly keeping Birdsall & Son Undertakers afloat in defiance of sullen jerks like Hart, who seems to have a gift for showing up right when her patience is thinnest. 
After yet another exasperating run-in with Mercy, Hart finds himself penning a letter addressed simply to A Friend. Much to his surprise, an anonymous letter comes back in return, and a tentative friendship is born.  
If only Hart knew hes been baring his soul to the person who infuriates him mostMercy. As the dangers from Tanria grow closer, so do the unlikely correspondents. But can their blossoming romance survive the fated discovery that their pen pals are their worst nightmareseach other?
Set in a world full of magic and demigods, donuts and small-town drama, this enchantingly quirky, utterly unique fantasy is perfect for readers of The House in the Cerulean Sea and The Invisible Library.
"Truly outstanding romantic fantasy." India Holton
"An unabashedly offbeat adventure." Freya Marske
"I cried twice and smiled plenty." Olivia Atwater
"A little sweet, a little spicy, a little sharp and entirely moreish!" Davinia Evans
"I showed up for the fantastic, fun fantasy setting but it was Hart and Mercy that kept me reading." Ruby Dixon

.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.98)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2
2.5 2
3 15
3.5 12
4 35
4.5 8
5 27

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 208,955,122 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig