HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Can't Spell Treason Without Tea: Tomes &…
Laddar...

Can't Spell Treason Without Tea: Tomes & Tea, Book 1 (utgåvan 2024)

av Rebecca Thorne (Författare), Jessica Threet (Berättare), MacMillan Audio (Publisher)

Serier: Tomes & Tea (1)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygOmnämnanden
5401745,783 (3.6)10
Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. LGBTQIA+ (Fiction.) HTML:

In the tradition of Legends & Lattes, comes a cozy fantasy steeped in sapphic romance about one of the Queen's private guards and a powerful mage who want to open a bookshop and live happily ever after...if only the world would let them.
All Reyna and Kianthe want is to open a bookshop that serves tea. Worn wooden floors, plants on every table, firelight drifting between the rafters... all complemented by love and good company. Thing is, Reyna works as one of the Queen's private guards, and Kianthe is the most powerful mage in existence. Leaving their lives isn't so easy.
But after an assassin takes Reyna hostage, she decides she's thoroughly done risking her life for a self-centered queen. Meanwhile, Kianthe has been waiting for a chance to flee responsibilityall the better that her girlfriend is on board. Together, they settle in Tawney, a town nestled in the icy tundra near dragon country, and open the shop of their dreams.
What follows is a cozy tale of mishaps, mysteries, and a murderous queen throwing the realm's biggest temper tantrum. In a story brimming with hurt/comfort and quiet fireside conversations, these two women will discover just what they mean to each other... and the world.
A Macmillan Audio production from Bramble.
At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

.… (mer)
Medlem:MiserableFlower
Titel:Can't Spell Treason Without Tea: Tomes & Tea, Book 1
Författare:Rebecca Thorne (Författare)
Andra författare:Jessica Threet (Berättare), MacMillan Audio (Publisher)
Info:Macmillan Audio (2024)
Samlingar:Lästa men inte ägda
Betyg:****
Taggar:Read 2024, Audible, mages, assassinations or assignation plot, swords woman, gryphons or griffons, coffee or tea shop, abandonment issues, dragons, FF relationships, comfort read, fantasy, slow tempo, fantasy romance, magic

Verksinformation

Can't Spell Treason Without Tea av Rebecca Thorne

Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

» Se även 10 omnämnanden

Visa 1-5 av 17 (nästa | visa alla)
So disappointed in this one. Its been hyped up to me SOOOO much, and for me it fell completely FLAT. There was no action and no drama and everything was tied up with a pretty bow and it all worked perfectly. Don't get me wrong, I realize this is marketed as a cozy story.... but theres nothing to hook my interest. The plot wasn't really a plot... it just feels like the housekeeping of a story that could have had some real zeal to it. Theres no reason to seem the MCs as a pair, its already given to you with no details until you get to that mini story at the end..... I really don't understand why we couldn't have had the mini story and explaination of how they got together at the beginning of the book with a small time hope to avoid the drama and angst.... So they're pre-established so no passion or romance... all conflicts are solved by the power of friendship or some quick wit.... it just comes off as SO stinking boring, and it kills me, at least with Legends and Lattes you got to see the relationship building and were invested in both characters. The queen isn't even all that evil. Not down voting it because its not a bad story...it just had no interest for me.... I'm highly unlikely to pick up book too. ( )
  MiserableFlower | Jul 10, 2024 |
Reyna's girlfriend Kianthe has been asking her for awhile if she didn't want to leave the vindictive queen she guards and run away to start a book and tea shop. One day, after getting injured while defending said queen from an assassin, she decides to do just that. Reyna and Kianthe find a likely spot in a small village to start over and begin renovating a barn for their new venture.

A cozy, queer fantasy inspired by [Legends and Lattes]. Some folks may love that cozy feel. In here, I felt like the stakes were even lower and the characters more perfect than in Legends. It made it very easy, even when I was mostly enjoying myself, to put it down and read other things. One of the main conflicts (that of Reyna's treason) gets resolved in a way I didn't quite buy into, and the other main conflict (dragon attacks!) are left very open for a sequel. This was originally self-published in 2022 and got picked up by a traditional publisher. I get the desire for a cozy kinda book, but somehow this one didn't hit right for me. Doubt I'll look for the sequel. ( )
  bell7 | Jun 26, 2024 |
Fantasy in the Legends and Lattes style with 2 lesbians fleeing a vindicitive queen. It's cute but I didn't quite buy into the author's world-building. I will probably not continue this series. ( )
  catseyegreen | Jun 24, 2024 |
A fantasy featuring a lesbian couple, one a queen's guard and the other a mage. Reyna (the guard) finds her life stifling and escapes with her mage friend Kianthe (the mage)with the end goal of buying a tea shop with easy chairs and books. They are well on their way to their happy lives for a while until an agent from the queen finds them and drags them back. What happens? You have to read book two. ( )
  muddyboy | Jun 16, 2024 |
It was an exercise in determination, getting this finished-- the book seemed to taunt me whenever I picked up another story to read instead of finishing it. But little by little I got there. The story was fine-- just not my thing. (I did round up in the star ratings.) I like fantasy. I like cozy mysteries (and not so cozy, too).This just didn't hit the mark for me on either score. Even set in a bookshop, with tea and goodies, it didn't feel cozy for me. That was a disappointment, but there was enough to keep me somewhat engaged. Don't think I'll go for book 2 though. If the author reads this, sorry. Worthy effort, for sure. 2024 read. ( )
  bookczuk | Jun 15, 2024 |
Visa 1-5 av 17 (nästa | visa alla)
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Uppmärksammade listor

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Viktiga platser
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
For anyone who really needs

a cup of tea and a nice book.

Take a break. You've earned it.
Inledande ord
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Reyna stalked the edges of the gilded crowd, watching the assassin creep ever-closer to Queen Tilaine.
Citat
Avslutande ord
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. LGBTQIA+ (Fiction.) HTML:

In the tradition of Legends & Lattes, comes a cozy fantasy steeped in sapphic romance about one of the Queen's private guards and a powerful mage who want to open a bookshop and live happily ever after...if only the world would let them.
All Reyna and Kianthe want is to open a bookshop that serves tea. Worn wooden floors, plants on every table, firelight drifting between the rafters... all complemented by love and good company. Thing is, Reyna works as one of the Queen's private guards, and Kianthe is the most powerful mage in existence. Leaving their lives isn't so easy.
But after an assassin takes Reyna hostage, she decides she's thoroughly done risking her life for a self-centered queen. Meanwhile, Kianthe has been waiting for a chance to flee responsibilityall the better that her girlfriend is on board. Together, they settle in Tawney, a town nestled in the icy tundra near dragon country, and open the shop of their dreams.
What follows is a cozy tale of mishaps, mysteries, and a murderous queen throwing the realm's biggest temper tantrum. In a story brimming with hurt/comfort and quiet fireside conversations, these two women will discover just what they mean to each other... and the world.
A Macmillan Audio production from Bramble.
At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

.

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (3.6)
0.5 1
1 1
1.5
2 5
2.5 2
3 16
3.5 9
4 21
4.5 3
5 11

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 208,719,382 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig