HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Their Angel's Cry: A totally compelling…
Laddar...

Their Angel's Cry: A totally compelling and jaw-dropping crime thriller (Chief Maggie Riley Book 2) (utgåvan 2023)

av Shannon Hollinger (Författare)

Serier: Chief Maggie Riley (2)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
712,345,594 (4.5)Ingen/inga
The little dog trembles and whimpers, but refuses to move. Maggie reaches further into the undergrowth, trying to tempt it out. But as she moves closer, she sees something that stops her heart-a tiny, shivering baby, wrapped in a thin, pink blanket, saved only by its loyal protector. There's a ferocious storm heading toward the isolated town of Coyote Cove when Chief Maggie Riley gets the call every cop dreads. Three bodies have been found on Rattlesnake Mountain, half a day's hike from civilization. And when Maggie finally reaches the site, exhausted and freezing, she discovers something even more terrifying-a tiny baby girl, kept alive only by the warmth of a small dog who refuses to leave her side. As Maggie races the baby to safety, she wonders, why on earth the family risked hiking the mountain in this weather? Who were they and who could possibly have killed them? A former detective, Maggie may be an experienced investigator, but she's still an unwelcome newcomer. Battling town prejudice, her fears for the orphaned baby, and the increasingly dangerous weather, Maggie soon discovers the case is far more complicated than she could have imagined. The family is not who they seemed. The mother has never had a baby, there's no link between them at all. So whose baby is it, and where are they now? With Coyote Cove cut off by the storm, Maggie knows that wherever the killer is, they won't be able to leave. Stuck in town with a murderer on the loose, Maggie must race to find them before anyone else gets hurt. But she hasn't counted on the killer taking matters into their own hands, and going after Maggie first... An utterly compelling and addictive crime thriller, perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, D.K. Hood and Lisa Regan. Readers love Shannon Hollinger: "LOVE, LOVE, LOVED THIS BOOK!!... OMG!!!!... MIND BLOWN... Wow!!!... Had me hook, line and sinker from beginning to end... The hair on my arms was standing on end and my heart was pounding... Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout... I read this in one sitting as I could not put it down!!... Absolutely hooked!! I LOVED it." bookworm86, ????? "Wow! I totally loved this book! Such a fabulous read!... kept me gripped from beginning to end... Can't give this enough big stars." Goodreads reviewer, ????? "Shannon Hollinger took me on a TRIP - wow... I thought I had this figured out, but boy was I wrong... I was turning pages like a mad lady... I did NOT expect that ending at ALL... excellent... I was staring at my wall thinking "wow..."" Goodreads reviewer, ???? "HOLY BUCKETS... excellent... intense... twists and turns will give you whiplash... fantastic... The way the pieces fell into place was so insane I couldn't turn the pages fast enough... a scary, twisted, dark thrill ride from start to finish!" Goodreads reviewer, ????? "Wow, what a thrilling tale full of twists... Addictive... Just amazing." @renitadsilva, ?????… (mer)
Medlem:Shannon_Hollinger
Titel:Their Angel's Cry: A totally compelling and jaw-dropping crime thriller (Chief Maggie Riley Book 2)
Författare:Shannon Hollinger (Författare)
Info:Bookouture (2023), 334 pages
Samlingar:Ditt bibliotek
Betyg:
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verksinformation

Their Angel's Cry av Shannon Hollinger

Inga taggar

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

Their Angel’s Cry by Shannon Hollinger
Chief Maggie Riley #2

Gripping, dark, and gritty ~ compelled to continue reading into the wee hours of the morning!

What I liked:
* * Chief Maggie Riley: brilliant, capable, skilled detective, listens to her gut instincts, moved to Coyote Cove, Maine after a personal loss, engaged to Steve, upholds the law, working solo with Sue as her assistant after losing her lieutenant in the previous book, is pushed physically and mentally in this book, have a feeling she has an agenda related to the secrets she is keeping that will play out in this series
* Steve Winters: financial wiz who lost his fire and moved to the country, loves his rather difficult if loving mother, understands and loves Maggie, has secrets that will be exposed in time-I think, there for those he loves
* The plot, pacing, setting, and writing
* Dr. Erika Ricky: medical examiner, cat owner, steps out of her comfort zone in this book and grows a lot, someone I hope to see more of
* Sue: Maggie’s assistant, a child guardian and qualified to step in when children are at risk, capable, caring, good friend
* The various characters that might be the killer of the three people found on the mountain – and finding out which one actually did the deed ~ also enjoyed finding out what the others were really up to
* Laurel: protective canine that heroically saved a baby
* Looking forward to what will happen in book three

What I didn’t like:
* Who and what I was meant not to like
* The evilness of some of the amoral criminals in this story and the harm they did to more than one person

Did I enjoy this book? Yes
Would I read more in this series? Yes

Thank you to NetGalley and Bookouture for the ARC – This is my honest review.

5 Stars ( )
  CathyGeha | Aug 22, 2023 |
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension

Ingår i serien

Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Information från den engelska sidan med allmänna fakta. Redigera om du vill anpassa till ditt språk.
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

The little dog trembles and whimpers, but refuses to move. Maggie reaches further into the undergrowth, trying to tempt it out. But as she moves closer, she sees something that stops her heart-a tiny, shivering baby, wrapped in a thin, pink blanket, saved only by its loyal protector. There's a ferocious storm heading toward the isolated town of Coyote Cove when Chief Maggie Riley gets the call every cop dreads. Three bodies have been found on Rattlesnake Mountain, half a day's hike from civilization. And when Maggie finally reaches the site, exhausted and freezing, she discovers something even more terrifying-a tiny baby girl, kept alive only by the warmth of a small dog who refuses to leave her side. As Maggie races the baby to safety, she wonders, why on earth the family risked hiking the mountain in this weather? Who were they and who could possibly have killed them? A former detective, Maggie may be an experienced investigator, but she's still an unwelcome newcomer. Battling town prejudice, her fears for the orphaned baby, and the increasingly dangerous weather, Maggie soon discovers the case is far more complicated than she could have imagined. The family is not who they seemed. The mother has never had a baby, there's no link between them at all. So whose baby is it, and where are they now? With Coyote Cove cut off by the storm, Maggie knows that wherever the killer is, they won't be able to leave. Stuck in town with a murderer on the loose, Maggie must race to find them before anyone else gets hurt. But she hasn't counted on the killer taking matters into their own hands, and going after Maggie first... An utterly compelling and addictive crime thriller, perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, D.K. Hood and Lisa Regan. Readers love Shannon Hollinger: "LOVE, LOVE, LOVED THIS BOOK!!... OMG!!!!... MIND BLOWN... Wow!!!... Had me hook, line and sinker from beginning to end... The hair on my arms was standing on end and my heart was pounding... Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout... I read this in one sitting as I could not put it down!!... Absolutely hooked!! I LOVED it." bookworm86, ????? "Wow! I totally loved this book! Such a fabulous read!... kept me gripped from beginning to end... Can't give this enough big stars." Goodreads reviewer, ????? "Shannon Hollinger took me on a TRIP - wow... I thought I had this figured out, but boy was I wrong... I was turning pages like a mad lady... I did NOT expect that ending at ALL... excellent... I was staring at my wall thinking "wow..."" Goodreads reviewer, ???? "HOLY BUCKETS... excellent... intense... twists and turns will give you whiplash... fantastic... The way the pieces fell into place was so insane I couldn't turn the pages fast enough... a scary, twisted, dark thrill ride from start to finish!" Goodreads reviewer, ????? "Wow, what a thrilling tale full of twists... Addictive... Just amazing." @renitadsilva, ?????

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

LibraryThing-författare

Shannon Hollinger är en LibraryThing-författare, en författare som lägger upp sitt personliga bibliotek på LibraryThing.

profilsida | författarsida

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Genrer

Inga genrer

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5 1

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 201,802,530 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig