HemGrupperDiskuteraMerTidsandan
Sök igenom hela webbplatsen
Denna webbplats använder kakor för att fungera optimalt, analysera användarbeteende och för att visa reklam (om du inte är inloggad). Genom att använda LibraryThing intygar du att du har läst och förstått våra Regler och integritetspolicy. All användning av denna webbplats lyder under dessa regler.

Resultat från Google Book Search

Klicka på en bild för att gå till Google Book Search.

Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous av…
Laddar...

Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous (utgåvan 2024)

av Mae Marvel (Författare)

MedlemmarRecensionerPopularitetGenomsnittligt betygDiskussioner
1921,160,570 (4)Ingen/inga
"Hollywood glamor meets "'Tis the Damn Season" in this irresistibly buzzy sapphic romance, perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Casey McQuiston. Katie Price is known in every living room in America. A small-town Wisconsin girl who became an A-list star, she rarely makes it home, but this year is different . . . Little does she know it will lead her straight into the piercing blue-eyed gaze of Wil Greene. A lot has happened in the decade since those cold Wisconsin nights when Wil and Katie drove around in Wil's Bronco senior year. Since then, Wil's law career hasn't taken off. Her father passed away. And what started as a personal challenge-kissing a new person twice a week, every week-has made her a growing sensation, but her life is still stuckin phase one. Through the years, the two have never left each other's thoughts and desires, but now suddenly, they are back in each other's lives. Their reconnection is instantaneous, and the passion is palpable...but can it stand the test of time? Witty,emotional, and steamy, Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous is an unforgettable romantic read for everyone who almost kissed their best friend. And then finally did. "Sweetly tender and arrestingly sexy." -Kate Clayborn, author of Georgie, All Along"--… (mer)
Medlem:Madison_Fairbanks
Titel:Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous
Författare:Mae Marvel (Författare)
Info:Griffin (2024), 368 pages
Samlingar:Read
Betyg:****
Taggar:Ingen/inga

Verksinformation

Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous: A Novel av Mae Marvel

Ingen/inga
Laddar...

Gå med i LibraryThing för att få reda på om du skulle tycka om den här boken.

Det finns inga diskussioner på LibraryThing om den här boken.

Visar 2 av 2
Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous by Mae Marvel
Contemporary sapphic romance. Diverse. Dual POV. Second chance troupe.
Wilifred Greene and Katie Price were best friends during their school years. But Katie left for Hollywood at eighteen and the two haven’t seen each other in person for thirteen years. Katie is coming home for the year-end holidays. While they haven’t talked to each other in person, they have kept behind the scenes. Both have millions of followers. Katie as a famous actress, and Wil as a famous TikTok influencer with a goal of kissing two new people every week. Maybe now they are both home in Green Bay, Wisconsin they can actually talk about their feelings for each other.

🎧 I alternated between an ebook copy and an audiobook which was narrated by Mia Hutchinson-Shaw. The performance was engaging with two distinct voices for the two main characters though it did seem a bit slow to me. I increased the speed a point or two from my usual. The banter in the narration was fun and the sex was steamy. There is a lot of the characters questioning themselves and their relationships so there isn’t a lot of “jolly” in the audiobook other than a few select passages. Certainly the ending and family holiday time was more upbeat. I did love the mid west setting of the women and their families.
The narration gives you action and distinctive voices but the print or ebook version gives a little better definition between the two POV’s. There is also a lot of background and more subtle feelings giving the audio a bit of an edge for the more visual or action oriented reader.
I can easily recommend either format for reading this book. Or do both together which is my preferred method if I have the time.

Overall a touching and happy romance. It was great that the mothers knew about their feelings when they were teens and didn’t interfere. I loved the cat buttons so Katie and Sue and the rest of the cats could talk to each other. 50 language buttons. I had no idea it was a thing. Sure, I’ve seen the dog and bank commercials but thought it was just a gimmick.
A heart happy romance.

I received a copy of this from NetGalley and publisher Macmillan Audio. ( )
  Madison_Fairbanks | Jun 9, 2024 |
A really excellent romance. From the title and short description I read, I expected this to be a novel about having been left behind, and overcoming resentment to rediscover love—and I could not have been more mistaken. This is a romance novel, above all, about generosity. At every turn, when one character could spend time feeling hurt or abandoned, instead they are sitting there hoping (and sometimes scheming) for their counterpart to get all that they could need or desire from life. It's as if jealousy, hurt feelings, resentment, and selfishness are completely alien to these characters, replaced exclusively by care, concern, altruism, and around 50% horniness. An utter delight, and quite a ride for anyone who ever had one of those "hindsight is 20/20" intense teen friendships. ( )
  bibliovermis | May 30, 2024 |
Visar 2 av 2
inga recensioner | lägg till en recension
Du måste logga in för att ändra Allmänna fakta.
Mer hjälp finns på hjälpsidan för Allmänna fakta.
Vedertagen titel
Originaltitel
Alternativa titlar
Första utgivningsdatum
Personer/gestalter
Viktiga platser
Viktiga händelser
Relaterade filmer
Motto
Dedikation
Inledande ord
Citat
Avslutande ord
Särskiljningsnotis
Förlagets redaktörer
På omslaget citeras
Ursprungsspråk
Kanonisk DDC/MDS
Kanonisk LCC

Hänvisningar till detta verk hos externa resurser.

Wikipedia på engelska

Ingen/inga

"Hollywood glamor meets "'Tis the Damn Season" in this irresistibly buzzy sapphic romance, perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Casey McQuiston. Katie Price is known in every living room in America. A small-town Wisconsin girl who became an A-list star, she rarely makes it home, but this year is different . . . Little does she know it will lead her straight into the piercing blue-eyed gaze of Wil Greene. A lot has happened in the decade since those cold Wisconsin nights when Wil and Katie drove around in Wil's Bronco senior year. Since then, Wil's law career hasn't taken off. Her father passed away. And what started as a personal challenge-kissing a new person twice a week, every week-has made her a growing sensation, but her life is still stuckin phase one. Through the years, the two have never left each other's thoughts and desires, but now suddenly, they are back in each other's lives. Their reconnection is instantaneous, and the passion is palpable...but can it stand the test of time? Witty,emotional, and steamy, Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous is an unforgettable romantic read for everyone who almost kissed their best friend. And then finally did. "Sweetly tender and arrestingly sexy." -Kate Clayborn, author of Georgie, All Along"--

Inga biblioteksbeskrivningar kunde hittas.

Bokbeskrivning
Haiku-sammanfattning

Pågående diskussioner

Ingen/inga

Populära omslag

Snabblänkar

Genrer

Betyg

Medelbetyg: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5

Är det här du?

Bli LibraryThing-författare.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Sekretess/Villkor | Hjälp/Vanliga frågor | Blogg | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterlämnade bibliotek | Förhandsrecensenter | Allmänna fakta | 208,391,266 böcker! | Topplisten: Alltid synlig